Gathering Of Kings’ debut album feat. Eclipse and Crashdïet members to be released in January 2019

Gathering Of Kings’ debut album feat. Eclipse and Crashdïet members to be released in January 2019

Gathering Of Kings featuring Eclipse frontman Erik MartenssonCrashdïet guitarist Martin Sweet, Saffire frontman Tobias Jansson, Masterplan singer Rick Altzi, Pretty Maids keyboardist Chris Laney and many others will be releasing their debut album First Mission in January 2019.

The group’s press release states in part (with slight edits):

Gathering Of Kings debut album “First Mission” will arrive in late January 2019!

The album was produced, mixed, and mastered by Thomas Plec Johansson (Soilwork, The Night Flight Orchestra, Nocturnal Rites, Dynazty) at The Panic Room in Skövde, Sweden.

All songs written by hugely talented Victor Olsson except “The Runaway”, which was written by Maurice Gibb & Robin Gibb from Bee Gees. The song is a cover of Carolas hit single from 1986. So that’s a tribute to the best swedish female singer of all time!

The cover artwork was created by the German artist Markus Vesper.

An official video for the upcoming fourth single “Love Will Stay Alive” to be released next week. Until then you can listen to the three previous singles on Spotify or YouTube:

More details and pre-order info coming soon, stay tuned!”

*Rick Altzi – Vocals (Masterplan, Herman Frank, At Vance)
*Björn Strid – Vocals (Soilwork, The Night Flight Orchestra)
*Apollo Papathanasio – Vocals (Spiritual Beggars, Firewind)
*Tobias Jansson – Vocals (Saffire)
*Jens Westin – Vocals & Guitar (Corroded)
*Alexander Frisborg – Vocals (Helldog)
*Victor Olsson – Guitar & Keyboards (Saffire)
*Stefan Helleblad – Guitar (Within Temptation, Jono)
*Martin Sweet – Guitar (Crashdiet, Sister)
*Erik Martensson – Guitar (Eclipse, W.E.T, Nordic Union, Ammunition)
*Nalle Påhlsson – Bass (Therion, Treat)
*Richard Larsson – Keyboards (The Night Flight Orchestra)
*Chris Laney – Keyboards (Pretty Maids)
*Erik Wiss – Keyboards (Cap Outrun)
*Jonas Källsbäck – Drums (The Night Flight Orchestra, Mean Streak)
*Efraim Larsson – Drums (Streamline, Diamond Dawn)
*Robban Bäck – Drums (Mustasch, Eclipse, Sabaton, W.E.T)
*Henrik Sethsson – Backing Vocals (Casanovas)

Track List for First Mission:
01. The Gathering
02. Forever And A Day
03. Love Will Stay Alive
04. Endless Paradise
05. Saviour
06. Passing Rain
07. Out Of My Life
08. Lonely Road
09. Angels
10. Long Way From Home
11. The Runaway (Carola cover)
12. Battle Cry (Bonus Track)

Gathering Of Kings‘ “Saviour” song:

Gathering Of Kings – Saviour (Official Audio)

Taken from the upcoming debut album out 2018. Facebook: Homepage: Instagram: Twitter: The album is being helmed by producer Thomas “Plec” Johansson, who has previously worked with Soilwork, The Night Flight Orchestra, Dynazty and Nocturnal Rites.

Gathering Of Kings‘ “Out Of My Life” song:

Gathering Of Kings – Out Of My Life (Official Audio)

Taken from the upcoming debut album out 2018. Melodic Rock Project Feat. Members From The Night Flight Orchestra, Therion, Pretty Maids, Saffire, Within Temptation, W.E.T., Eclipse, Masterplan, Soilwork, Spiritual Beggars, Crashdiet, Mustasch, Corroded & more. Out Of My Life is taken from the yet untitled debut album, which will see the light of day at the end of summer 2018.