Gelatin Skelatin drop video for new single “Bad Alphabet”

Gelatin Skelatin drop video for new single “Bad Alphabet”

Canadian rockers Gelatin Skelatin consisting of frontman Brett Kelly, bassist Myles Rourke and new members — guitarist Chris Eveland and drummer Kevin Eamon — have unveiled a video for their latest single “Bad Alphabet” from their EP Year of The Skelatin, which was released in December 2022.

Track List for Year of The Skelatin:
01. 80s Ladies
02. Bad Alphabet
03. If You Can’t Do What’s Right (Do What’s Left)
04. Wasted

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of Year of The Skelatin: “On the whole, the production is decent and the driving rhythm section of Myles Rourke on bass and Kevin Eamon on drums is solid throughout. Brett Kelly’s vocals reminded me somewhat of D.D. Fox in his Sinful Lixx time, which is actually more of a compliment than it may at first sound because I did like that band’s sole album, and Kelly definitely gives it his best shot here.

The band will be touring the UK in 2023 including a spot at Hard Rock Hell VI alongside the likes of Jetboy and Ted Poley, so will it indeed be the Year of The Skelatin? Personally, I very much doubt it, but there are two very good songs in the middle of this release that may very well go some way towards proving me wrong.”

Gelatin Skelatin‘s “Bad Alphabet” video: