Ghost unveil lyric video for new single “Twenties”

Ghost unveil lyric video for new single “Twenties”

Ghost featuring frontman Tobias Forge have unveiled a video for their new single “Twenties” from their upcoming album Impera, which will be available via Loma Vista Recordings on March 11, 2022.

Track List for Impera:
01. Impera
02. Kaisarion
03. Spillways
04. Call Me Little Sunshine
05. Hunter’s Moon
06. Watcher In The Sky
07. Dominion
08. Twenties
09. Darkness At The Heart of My Love
10. Griftwood
11. Bite of Passage
12. Respite On The Spitalfields

Nasty Little Man PR‘s press release indicates in part (with slight edits):

““Tell Them All… It Is Time”…

“Twenties” is the latest advance offering from Impera, the imminent fifth album from Grammy-winning Swedish theatrical rock outfit Ghost, heralding its arrival March 11 via Loma Vista Recordings.

With its messianic promises of reigns of pennies and piles of moolah set to an appropriately manic musical backdrop, the unrelenting and propulsive “Twenties” stands in stark contrast to its pre-Impera predecessor, the eerily hypnotic “Call Me Little Sunshine.” In fact, the apocalyptically prophetic vibe of “Twenties” —  particularly its lyrical relevance to historical events unfolding on the world stage (however incidental) — render the song utterly unique in the Ghost canon.

The release of “Twenties” is accompanied by an Apple Music New Music Daily exclusive interview with Ghost’s Tobias Forge, welcoming Apple’s Zane Lowe into the world of Impera. For more information, go to

Produced by Klas Åhlund and mixed by Andy Wallace — and also featuring the Active Rock #1 radio single “Hunter’s Moon” — Impera finds Ghost transported literally centuries forward from the Black Plague era of its previous album, 2018 Best Rock Album Grammy nominee Prequelle. The result is the most ambitious and lyrically incisive entry in the Ghost canon: Over the course of Impera’s 12-song cycle, empires rise and fall, would-be messiahs ply their hype (financial and spiritual alike), prophecies are foretold as the skies fill with celestial bodies divine and man-made… All in all, the most current and topical Ghost subject matter to date is set against a hypnotic and darkly colorful melodic backdrop making Impera a listen like no other — yet unmistakably, quintessentially Ghost.

“Twenties” drops just as Ghost concludes a 26-date U.S. arena tour March 3 at the Honda Center in Anaheim CA.”

Ghost’s “Twenties” lyric video: