Giant Set To Release Comeback Album ‘Promise Land’ On March 9th

Giant Set To Release Comeback Album ‘Promise Land’ On March 9th

February 12, 2010

Powerhouse Rock quartet GIANT has reformed to release their long awaited album PROMISE LAND on Frontiers Records March 9th, 2010. GIANT consists of founding members David Huff on drums and bassist Mike Brignardello, along with singer extraordinaire Terry Brock (Strangeways, Seventh Key) and John Roth (Winger) on guitars. PROMISE LAND was mixed by Ben Fowler (Van Zandt, Cher, Meat Loaf) and mastered by Joe Palmaccio (3 Grammy Awards won).

Originally formed by brothers Dann and David Huff , together with the experienced Jazz-Rock keyboardist Alan Pasqua and Nashville session bass player Mike Brignardello, GIANT would soon become, with the release of their debut album “Last of The Runaways” (A& M Records, 1989), one of the most respected trademark bands of the Melodic Hard Rock scene. Following countless live performances, the band recorded the follow-up “Time to Burn” (Epic, 1991), an album still regarded as a main source of influence for many Melodic and Hard Rock bands nowadays.

In April 2009 the band started the writing and the recording sessions of the new album, with Dann Huff himself participating to the sessions, co-writing with the new line-up members the haunting ballad Our Love and the straight out rockers Double Trouble, Plenty of Love, Save Me. He offered songs from his catalogue, such as the album title-track, Through My Eyes (both co-written with Mark Spiro ) and Two Worlds. He also later guested on lead guitars on Save Me and Believer (Redux), the latter being a song written by Erik Martensson and Robert Sall of new Melodic Rock sensations W.E.T. with Miqael Persson (with two more: Never Surrender and Prisoner of Love fruit of the Martensson/Persson collaboration).

“We have worked so hard and we are very happy and proud of this record, along with Dann”, explains David Huff. “The production, band members song-writing and performances shine all over the album!”

PROMISE LAND includes the following songs:Believer (Redux); Promise Land; Never Surrender; Our Love; Prisoner of Love; Two Worlds; Plenty of Love; Through My Eyes; I’ll Wait For You; Dying To See You; Double Trouble; Complicated Man*, Save Me. Also includes “The Making of Promise Land” documentary – interactive multimedia bonus.

*Bonus track only available in the first pressing in digi-pak.

For more information on the band go to or

Courtesy of and