Girish and The Chronicles drop video for re-recorded track “Ride To Hell”

Girish and The Chronicles drop video for re-recorded track “Ride To Hell” 

India based rockers Girish and The Chronicles consisting of frontman Girish Pradhan, bassist and keyboardist Yogesh Pradhan, lead guitarist Suraz Sun and drummer Nagen Nags have unveiled as video for their track “Ride To Hell” from their re-recorded debut album Back On Earth , which will be available via Frontiers Music Srl on January 27, 2023.

Track List for re-recorded Back On Earth:
01. Ride To Hell
02. Loaded
03. Born With A Big Attitude
04. Shot By The Cupid, Touched By The Devil
05. Angel
06. I Wanna Get That Lovin’ Again
07. Hey You
08. Yesteryears
09. Smile Little Child
10. The Revolving Barrel
11. Golden Crown
12. End of Civilization

Frontiers Music Srl‘s US webshop indicates in part:

“Thinking back on the making of their debut album, Girish says, “each song has its own story. Most of them were singles, released during the 2009-2013 era of the band. We had a lot of struggles, but we were living our lives to the fullest. More than anything, we were a group of four guys, without a care in the world, who just wanted to get on stage and rock. ‘Angel’ was the first song ever released. I wrote that tune around 2008. It was actually supposed to be a solo song at that time, but by the time we all assembled, we officially called it the band’s first ever single. ‘Golden Crown’ might sound funny to a lot of our new listeners, but it was actually a song by two teenagers (me and my brother, Yogesh), meant as a jingle for a local football championship named the Gold Cup, organised by the Sikkim Football Association. I wrote ‘Loaded’’s riff and some of its lyrics in 2010, when we were in the process of applying for our first passports. Two of our band members lacked some documents and were told to go back to Sikkim and reapply all over again. We were quite frustrated, thinking of the long journey and the amount of running around we had been doing, for something so simple, plus we were broke as hell. Anyway, the circumstances did help me write the song, and the lines :

“There’s no point in complaining
And shedding tears while it’s raining
There is nothing to lose,
‘Cause I was the one to choose”

I guess this will be very long to read if I start writing about each and every song, so we’ll leave some of it to our fans to interpret!”

Originally from Sikkim, but now based in the city of Bangalore/Bengaluru in Karnataka, India, GATC are known for their soaring, powerful vocals, biting guitars, thunderous bass, and pounding drums, staying true to the authentic ‘80s heavy metal/hard rock sound which they grew up with. In their 12 year existence, GATC have been credited by many fans for bringing the classic hard rock culture back to India and are an inspiration to many new and upcoming bands in the scene. The group has gained a cult following globally with ’80’s and ’90s hair metal and hard rock aficionados in addition to being well known in the Indian rock scene for electrifying live shows and have toured across the nation and beyond.

The group has supported bands ranging in variety from American alt rockers Hoobastank to Finnish rockers Poets of the Fall to German thrashers Destruction. The band has also performed at the Zurbaran Rock Burgos Fest in Spain, sharing the stage with German hard rock legends Bonfire. GATC has also performed at the UrRock Fest in Switzerland in 2021, sharing the stage with Nazareth, Orden Ogan, Firewind, and again in 2022 with headliners Skid Row, amongst others. Additionally, the band consistently has been part of various leading music festivals in India. Vocalist Girish Pradhan is also part of the international metal group, Firstborne, which is led by Chris Adler, James Lomenzo, and Hugh B. Myrone. He has also toured the UK, France, Spain, Portugal and other territories with his other side projects in the past.

GATC has released three acclaimed albums, their debut “Back on Earth” (2014), “Rock The Highway” (2020), and their most recent release, and Frontiers Music Srl debut, “Hail To The Heroes” (2022).”

Girish and The Chronicles‘ “Ride To Hell” video: