Girlschool drop video for new single “It Is What It Is”

Girlschool drop video for new single “It Is What It Is”

Girlschool consisting of lead vocalist and rhythm guitarist Kim McAuliffe, drummer Denise Dufort, bassist Tracey Lamb and lead guitarist Jackie Chambers have dropped a video for their new single “Are You Ready?” from their upcoming studio album WTFortyfive?, which will be released on July 28, 2023.

Track List for WTFortyfive?:
01. It Is What It Is
02. Cold Dark Heart
03. Bump In The Night
04. Barmy Army
05. Invisible Killer
06. Believing In You
07. It’s A Mess
08. Into The Night
09. Are You Ready? (feat. Joe Stump)
10. Up To No Good
11. Party
12. Born To Raise Hell (feat. Biff Byford, Phil Campbell & Duff McKagan)

The YouTube caption for the video indicates in part:

“FORTY-FIVE years young, British hard rock royalty Girlschool release their stomping new single ‘It Is What It Is’ taken from their 14th studio album WTFortyfive?

‘It Is What It Is’ is classic Girlschool; fun, real, uncompromising – with an addictive mototörcharged scuzz and a chorus that is guranteed to stay stuck in your head for many weeks to come. The song has a no-frills message of accepting the past, present and making the most of the hand you are dealt: “It is what it is, so what ya’ gonna do about it?”

Co-founding frontwoman and guitarist Kim McAuliffe explains, “It’s all about having no regrets. You can’t change the past, just get on and make the most of it! No point in crying over spilt milk… or beer, as the case may be – make the most of it now!”

WTFortyfive? will be released on 12” Vinyl, CD Digipak, Digital Download and Streaming and Special D2C bundles. Pre-order here:

Head over to for a chance to win a Girlschool WTFortyfive? custom made real leather jacket. T&Cs apply.”

Girlschool‘s “It Is What It Is” video: