Girlschool share new single “Cold Dark Heart”

Girlschool share new single “Cold Dark Heart”

Girlschool consisting of lead vocalist and rhythm guitarist Kim McAuliffe, drummer Denise Dufort, bassist Tracey Lamb and lead guitarist Jackie Chambers have unveiled a video for the third single “Cold Dark Heart” from their upcoming studio album WTFortyfive?, which will be released on July 28, 2023.

Track List for WTFortyfive?:
01. It Is What It Is
02. Cold Dark Heart
03. Bump In The Night
04. Barmy Army
05. Invisible Killer
06. Believing In You
07. It’s A Mess
08. Into The Night
09. Are You Ready? (feat. Joe Stump)
10. Up To No Good
11. Party
12. Born To Raise Hell (feat. Biff Byford, Phil Campbell & Duff McKagan)

The YouTube caption for the video indicates in part (with slight edits):

“Forty-five years young, British hard rock royalty Girlschool release their hair-raising new single ‘Cold Dark Heart’ taken from the upcoming album, WTFortyfive? out this Friday, July 28th via Silver Lining Music.

Musically, ‘Cold Dark Heart’ unveils a more sombre, dark side to Girlschool. The tracks kicks off with a chugging, boot-stomping guitar riff, entagled with hypnotic vocals, eerie lyrics and accompained with a mesmerising video with scenes of an otherwordly fantasia (video by instagood promotion).

Co-founding frontwoman and guitarist Kim McAuliffe explains,“It includes our heaviest riff ever.. so heavy it will eat your very soul – Celebrating our dark side!”

“Musically, it’s Killing Joke meets Rammstein and then some!!!” adds guitarist and backing vocalist Jackie Chambers.”

Girlschool‘s “Cold Dark Heart” single: