Girlschool to release ‘Guilty As Sin’ album on November 13th

Girlschool to release ‘Guilty As Sin’ album on November 13th

Girlschool‘s record label, UDR Music, has released the following press release: “Legendary British hardrockers to release their 13th studio album on November 13th. They’re loud, they’re hard, they’re tough, they’re uncompromising, and now Girlschool, the London-based-quartet, are proud to announce their 13th studio album, Guilty As Sin, to be released on November 13th as both a red coloured Vinyl Gatefold album and a Digipak on UDR- Music. Produced by Chris Tsangarides (Judas Priest, Thin Lizzy) at the Ecology Room Studios in Kent, England, Guilty As Sin is 10 tracks of the driven, melodic yet gloriously riff-heavy rock’n’roll that Kim McAuliffe (vocals and guitar), Enid Williams (vocals and bass), Jackie Chambers (lead guitar and backing vocals) and Denise Dufort (drums) are world famous for.

Featuring raw, energetic killer cuts such as “Take It Like A Band”, “Treasure” and “Come the Revolution”, Guilty As Sin is soaked in the late-night spills ’n’ sweat of beer, cigarettes, denim and leather, a timeless evocation of how it feels to throw away all life’s bullshit and get down’n’dirty with loud, crunchy yet catchy rock ’n’ roll. There’s also time for two storming cover songs (the superb, swaggering rock version of The Bee Gees ‘70s disco classic “Stayin’ Alive”). With Guilty As Sin, Girlschool remind those who forgot that their sound, style, songs and attitude have influenced countless hard rock, metal, punk and alternative bands of all genders.”

Of note, the vinyl version of Guilty As Sin will apparently contain one less track than the CD version with the song “Coming Your Way” not making it on the vinyl release.

Girlschool CD coverTrack List for Guilty As Sin CD:
01. Come The Revolution
02. Take It Like A Band
03. Guilty As Sin
04. Treasure
05. Awkward Position
06. Staying Alive
07. Perfect Storm
08. Painful
09. Night Before
10. Everybody Loves (Saturday Night)
11. Coming your Way
12. Tonight

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!