Great White Announce Details Of Upcoming ‘Rising’ CD


February 9, 2009

Since reuniting in January 2007 to perform a benefit concert, GREAT WHITE has moved forward with the successful release in the summer of the same year of their return album Back To The Rhythm, a record which was hailed by critics and fans as a return to the heydays of the band. After a world tour that celebrated the first 25 years of Great White and that brought them for 14 concerts to Europe, bass player Sean McNabb opted out and was replaced by Scott Snyder (ex-RAMOS, ACCOMPLICE).

The band (which of course includes long-time members by Jack Russell, Michael Lardie, Audie Desbrow and Mark Kendall) went back to the studio and produced the brand new album Rising, once again a tribute to the Great White root sound with rock, blues and strong melodic elements. The Southern California blues Hard Rock band first took a bite out of the rock scene in 1984 and since then has achieved worldwide success, encompassing sales of over six million records. They received a Grammy Award nomination for Best Hard Rock Performance for the song Once Bitten, Twice Shy and earned a double platinum certification for the album …Twice Shy.

The soulful, blues-based signature sound that turned songs like ‘Face The Day’, ‘Rock Me’ and ‘Save Your Love’ into international hits, can also be found on the new songs which are currently being mixed by the band’s keyboard player Michael Lardie. The late ’80’s were boom years for the band, marked by non-stop touring with some of the biggest bands of the era and playing also in Europe and Japan. Great White recorded two more albums for Capitol – Hooked, which was certified gold and Psycho City. Although Capitol issued a Best Of compilation in 1993, Great White had already departed the label to begin work on their next studio release, Sail Away, released on Zoo Records in 1994 supporting it with relentless touring. Their next release, Let It Rock in 1996. Great White then released on Portrait Records/Sony Can’t Get There from Here was released in 1999 and was the last album before the reunion of 2007.

Great White line-up:
Jack Russell – vocals
Michael Lardie – guitars, keyboards
Mark Kendall – guitars
Scott Snyder – bass
Audie Desbrow – drums

Rising tracklisting:
All Or Nothin’
I Don’t Mind
Is It Enough
Last Chance
Danger Zone
Down On The Level
Only You Can Do
My Sanctuary
Let’s Spend The Night Together

Courtesy of and