Guitarist Richie Scarlet confirms possibility of Return of The Comet releasing live album

Guitarist Richie Scarlet confirms possibility of Return of The Comet releasing live album

Return of The Comet and former Frehley’s Comet guitarist Richie Scarlet was recently interviewed by Kenny Kessel for Canada’s The Metal Voice. Return of The Comet consisting of former Frehley’s Comet and Ace Frehley band members — bassist John Regan, lead vocalist / guitarist Tod Howarth, guitarist Richie Scarlet and drummer Steve “Budgie” Warner —played a handful of shows in the Northeastern portion of the United States of America between April to June 2019. Apparently one of the shows was recorded and a live album might be in the works.

Scarlet stated the following to The Metal Voice: “I don’t know much about it but I do know we recorded a live show in Sellersville, Pennsylvania at the Sellersville Theater [on April 9, 2019] a year ago or so. I am a little bit in the dark about this but there is word that it is coming out. I actually haven’t heard it yet but if John Regan thinks it’s good enough to put out that’s good enough for me. We were kind of hitting our stride when this Covid thing happened. We had some cruises lined up, so hopefully I will know more about this record in the near future.”

Return of the Comet’s setlist on April 5, 2019:
01. Calling To You
02. Give It To Me Anyway
03. Time Ain’t Running Out
04. Into The Night
05. Lost In Limbo
06. 2 Young 2 Die
07. It’s Over Now
08. Words Are Not Enough
09. Something Moved
10. Animal
11. Shot Full of Rock
12. Drum Solo
13. Medley (We Got Your Rock, Rock Or Be Rocked & Rock Soldiers)
14. Do Ya
15. Breakout
16. Remember Me
17. A Little Help From My Friends

Video footage of Return of The Comet performing live at Foxboro, Massachusetts, USA on April 12, 2019:

You can read other excerpts of the interview with Richie Scarlet at The Metal Voice‘s website and/or listen to the interview below: