Gypsy Pistoleros Sign With Heavy Metal Records

Gypsy Pistoleros Sign With Heavy Metal Records

November 20, 2011

‘The World’s Greatest Flamenco Sleaze Glam Rock ‘N’ Roll band Ever’ is back with a new album collating some of their biggest hits so far alongside new material. Combining their trulyunique mix of flamenco rumba which gleefully collides with old school punk and rock ‘n’ roll riffs, the Gypsy Pistoleros’ first release onHeavy Metal Records, ‘Forever Wild, Beautiful And Damned! Greatest Hits Volume 1’ is slated for release in March 2012.

This greatest hits collection will be mixed and produced by the legendary Joe Gibb (Jane’s Addiction,For A Friend) at the Mighty Atom Studios. Having proved popular with fans across the UK, USand Europe, the band’s signature pounding bass and thrashing drum sound and liberal use offlamenco breaks make the Pistoleros more than just a glam band with big hooks, attitude andsleaze — they make them a completely unique listening experience.

Since forming in 2005, the band have built up a large and fiercely loyal fan base that has closelyfollowed the Gypsy Pistoleros through a tumultuous couple of years. From seeing the bandalmost sign deals and abort plans for a live album, the only thing missing is a new song or two… But the wait for new music is over!

The Gypsy Pistoleros then found themselves making history by being the only band to be invitedto play at all five of the massive Oklahoma based Rocklahoma Rock festivals since 2007, wherethey played alongside the likes of Motley Crue, Poison and Whitesnake. The band is currently gearingup to tour with L.A. Guns; more details will be announced in the near future.

Gypsy Pistoleros consist of founding members Lee and Iggie Pistoleroalongside Jeff (Pistolero) Williams and Kenny K Doll.

For more information visit and

‘Forever Wild, Beautiful And Damned! Greatest Hits Volume 1’ Tracklisting:
01. Living Down With the Gypsies
02. Senor Mangi Acqui
03. Un Hombre Sin Rostro, Pistolero
04. Sangre de las Roses
05. Una Para Todo es Bandido
06. Hotel de la Muerto
07. Shotgun Kiss is Ay Que Dolor
08. Forever is Para Siempre
09. Moonchild
10. Switchblade Kiss Comes Close
11. Ballad of a Broken Angel (Loco Loquito)
12. 1234 Kiss Me Then I’m Damned for Sure

Courtesy of