Hardline singer and ex-Ozzy drummer combine as Gioeli – Castronovo to release video

Hardline singer and ex-Ozzy drummer combine as Gioeli – Castronovo to release video

Hardline and Axel Rudi Pell lead vocalist Johnny Gioeli and current The Dead Daisies and former Journey, Ozzy Osbourne and Hardline drummer Deen Castronovo have combined as Gioeli – Castronovo and have released a video for their new track “Through” from their upcoming debut album Set The World On Fire, which will be released via Frontiers Music Srl on July 13, 2018.

The following was posted on Frontiers Music Srl‘s Facebook page in part earlier today (with slight edits):

Johnny Gioeli and Deen Castronovo first played together on the debut Hardline album, “Double Eclipse”, which was released in 1992. 25 years later, the two were reunited in Italy to commence work on the debut Gioeli-Castronovo album, “Set The World On Fire”.

“It was so great to work with Johnny again, I’ve always loved his voice and it was a pleasure to be a part of this collaboration! It was like we’d never left each other,” says Castronovo.

“It was like the first day he tried to hold my hand and kiss me in 1992. Ha Ha!!! KIDDING! Seriously, I never left Deen. Deen never left me, so reuniting was easy. Counting our blessings were plentiful. Singing together was magical,” says Gioeli about working with Castronovo again.

Both men have continued on their musical paths since they last saw one another, with Gioeli continuing to lead Hardline, while Castronovo spent time with Ozzy Osbourne and had an extended tour of duty with the legendary Journey. Castronovo is currently active with The Dead Daisies and Revolution Saints in addition to Gioeli-Castronovo.

Gioeli’s vocal talents combined with Deen’s superb drumming abilities (and whom is also a fine vocalist in his own right) has made for a stunning album that is driving a driving hard rock record, while also chock full of uplifting melodies and poignant lyrical messages.

We’d tell you to sit back and enjoy this album, but you’ll be on your feet the second it starts, so stand up and take notice of this display of two immense talents doing what they do best!”

Track List for Set The World On Fire:
01. Set The World On Fire
02. Through
03. Who I Am
04. Fall Like An Angel
05. It’s All About You
06. Need You Now
07. Ride Of Your Life
08. Mother
09. Walk With Me
10. Run For Your Life
11. Remember Me
12. Let Me Out

Gioeli – Castronovo‘s “Through” video:

Gioeli – Castronovo – “Through” (Official Music Video)

Subscribe To Be Alerted When We Add New Videos – http://radi.al/SubscribeFrontiers | From the album SET THE WORLD ON FIRE. Get your copy NOW: http://radi.al/…