Harem Scarem to release 14th studio album ‘United’ on May 12th

Harem Scarem to release 14th studio album ‘United’ on May 12th

Canadian hard rockers Harem Scarem will be releasing their 14th studio album entitled United via Frontiers Music Srl on May 12, 2017.

Drummer Darren James Smith, who has returned to Red Dragon Cartel as the group’s lead singer, provides background vocals  on the new Harem Scarem studio album and is scheduled to play drums for the latter’s live gigs.

Frontiers Music Srl released the following press release via Facebook earlier today (with slight edits):

Frontiers Music srl is excited to announce the release of Harem Scarem‘s highly anticipated 14th studio album, “United” on May 12th.

The new recording offers up 11 tracks of trademark Harem Scarem music from Harry Hess (lead vocals, keyboards), Pete Lesperance (guitars, bass, keyboards), long-time drummer Creighton Doane, and backing vocals from original sticksman Darren Smith (who will be playing live drums for the band on tour dates). The band is back and stronger than ever!

Frontman Harry Hess says: “This year will mark the 30th year of Harem Scarem and I can tell you that we are just as excited about writing and recording today as we were then. The brand new “United” album is one of the best collection of songs we have ever put on one release and I can’t wait for everyone to hear it!”

Harem Scarem make it clear they still have something to say right from the start with the title track, “United“, a chunky slice of guitar-driven melodic rock nirvana that kicks off their strongest studio outing since the early 00’s. From there, the album lifts off with well-crafted songs featuring big choruses with simple and addictive hook-laden earworms. Each track carries a power-rock-packed punch, swaggering riffs, and hooks to die for. Hess and Lesperance without a doubt show the world that their partnership still works, that they indeed are still “United“.

With sales well over a million records in 43 countries and 12 top 40 hits around the globe, 2017 will see Harem Scarem return and ready to dominate while touring the world in support of their 14th studio album, “United“!”

Track List for United:
01. United
02. Here Today Gone Tomorrow
03. Gravity
04. Sinking Ship
05. One Of Life’s Mysteries
06. No Regrets
07. Bite The Bullet
08. Things I Know
09. The Sky Is Falling
10. Heaven And Earth
11. Indestructible

Tour dates (thus far):
September 30, 2017 — The Music Hall — Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
October 6, 2017 — Norma Jeans — London, Ontario, Canada
October 14, 2017 — The Brass Monkey — Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
October 20-22, 2017 — Trent University — Nottingham (Rockingham Festival), UK