Harem Scarem unleash video for new track “The Death of Me”

Harem Scarem unleash video for new track “The Death of Me”

Canadian melodic rockers Harem Scarem featuring lead vocalist Harry Hess, guitarist Pete Lesperance and drummer Darren James Smith have released a video for their new track “The Death of Me” from their upcoming new album Change The World, which will be available via Frontiers Music Srl on March 6, 2020.

Track List for Change The World:
01. Change The World
02. Aftershock
03. Searching For Meaning
04. The Death of Me
05. Mother of Invention
06. No Man’s Land
07. In The Unknown
08. Riot In My Head
09. No Me Without You
10. Fire & Gasoline
11. Swallowed By The Machine

The following message was posted in part on Harem Scarem‘s Facebook page earlier today:

“When a discussion arises on who the current heavyweights of the melodic hard rock scene are, the list of names being bantered about cannot avoid a mention of Harem Scarem. And certainly for good reason. After a five year hiatus, in 2013 the band reunited to re-record from scratch their milestone release “Mood Swings.” Since then, Harem Scarem have consistently released high quality studio albums, with “Thirteen” and “United” being shining examples of the band showcasing their amazing trademark sound. At the same time, these albums offered a stylistic progression which makes Harem Scarem a band to point to for the evolution of the genre.

The new record, “Change The World” is a logical next step for Harem Scarem. While it isn’t a million miles from where “United” left off, it still shows a band at the top of their game. A cohesive unit still able to deliver a power-rock-packed punch, swaggering riffs, and hooks to die for. Harry Hess and Pete Lesperance without a doubt show the world that their partnership still works.

“We really only have one goal when we start working on a record and that is to try and write the best songs we can,” says Pete Lesperance, “In the beginning, Harry and I work individually on parts and than bring them together to see if we have a good starting point for some songs. I think we’ve finally found our stride (I should hope so after 30 years of being a band) and we just try to keep ourselves happy musically, but deliver something that we feel the fans will like!”

With the addition of Mike Vassos on bass, Harem Scarem are returning and ready to dominate.”

Harem Scarem‘s “The Death of Me” video:

Harem Scarem “The Death Of Me” (Official Video)

Subscribe To Our Channel: http://radi.al/SubscribeFrontiers | Shop our U.S. & EU webstores: http://radi.al/FrontiersMusic | From the album CHANGE THE WORLD. …