Helix Releasing Yet Another Compilation In September

Helix Releasing Yet Another Compilation In September

May 20, 2012

In September Helix will be releasing another compilation simply entitled ‘Helix: 1983-2012’. The CD will feature 19 tracks from various Helix CDs over the years plus one brand new track — the Christmas track that frontman Brian Vollmer and Sean Kelly wrote.

Vollmer states, “We’re keeping the name of the song under wraps for the time present, but as we get into the later part of the summer I’ll let everyone know what it is. Last Friday I was at Brent Doerner’s place in Kitchener and we were working on the video and it was looking good. The game plan is to have the song go to radio the first week of September and the video to be released on Facebook/Myspace/Youtube/Planet Helix at the same time. At the end of the video will be the Christmas tour dates plus a link to the Heavy Mental Christmas website where fans will be able to buy tickets online. I’m very excited about this and everyone who has heard the song thinks it’s going to get lots of airplay/video play. We’ll see…”

Earlier this month Helix released an animated video for the song “Skin In The Game”, from the 2011 EP of the same name.

The tentative track listing for ‘Helix: 1983-2012’ is:
01. Danger Zone
02. Running Wild In The 21st Century
03. Give It To You
04. Jaws Of The Tiger
05. Deep Cuts The Knife
06. Skin In The Game
07. Good To The Last Drop
08. The Same Room
09. Heavy Metal Love
10. Fill Your Head With Rock
11. Get Up!
12. Wild In The Streets
13. Six Feet Underground
14. Rock You
15. Champagne Communist
16. Animal Inside
17. Make ‘Em Dance
18. I’m A Live Frankenstein
19. You Got The Love That I Like
20. Mystery Christmas Song

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com