HighWay unleash animated video for new single “Chemical Trip”

HighWay unleash animated video for new single “Chemical Trip”

French rockers HighWay consisting of lead vocalist Benjamin Folch, lead guitarist Ben Chambert, drummer Romain Chambert and bassist Sam Marshal have unleashed an animated video for their new single “Chemical Trip” from their latest album IV.

Track List for IV:
01. Brotherhood
02. Pole Dancing Song
03. Wake Up
04. Boogie Wave
05. Damned Me
06. Concession Time
07. Psycho-Lover
08. The Danger Zone
09. Say Your Prayers
10. Knock It Off
11. Chemical Trip
12. Separate Ways

HighWay‘s press release indicates (with slight edits):

“It’s time for a “Chemical Trip”!

Discover the new animated video from the French rockers HighWay!

The band takes you on a psychedelic cartoon showing another side of their personality.

An acoustic swing rock nourished by hallucinogenic lyrics!

A perfect mix between the psychedelia of “Alice in Wonderland” or “Yellow Submarine”, the madness of old fantasy comics like “Reefer Madness” or “Doctor Strange” and the sci-fi of Jack Kirby’s Space Odyssey”!

This breathtaking video was designed and produced by Christian De Vita, well known for directing the music video for Slash (“Bad Rain” from the album Apocalyptic Love) or for his work on “Frankenweenie” by Tim Burton.

Helped by a team made up of French, Danish and Spanish, it took almost a lockdown year to design this cosmic journey with deliciously Seventies flavors!

The new “Love is All”!

This “Chemical Trip”, taken from their latest album IV, represents the link with their future Unplugged album which will be released in the last quarter of 2021.

HighWay, which has just signed with the label Rock City Music and the booking agency Rock City Agency, is preparing great things for 2021/2022!

Psychedelicious isn’t it?”

HighWay‘s “Chemical Trip” video:

HighWay‘s “Knock It Off” video: