HitnRun to release debut self-titled album 24 years after first forming

HitnRun to release debut self-titled album 24 years after first forming

Pennsylvania, USA rockers HitnRun are set to digitally release their debut album worldwide today.

HNR_CoverPhotoHitnRun‘s press release states:

“In 1991, HitnRun stormed the music scene of Eastern Pennsylvania and New Jersey, bringing their brand of original commercial hard rock to the masses. Now after unlocking the vaults and putting the finishing touches on their lifelong recordings, the band will release their debut album to rockers around the world.

“It’s taken a lot of hard work and patience to get to this point, but we’re really proud of this record and can’t wait for rock fans to hear it,” says HitnRun guitarist Jareth Grealish. “This album really captures our sound from the early 90s—bluesy, melodic, soulful and rocking,” he continues.

Hard work and patience have been a part of HitnRun’s musical ethic from the start. According to drummer Beckett Grealish, “Back in 1991, we were told that there was no way we could play original rock in the Scranton PA area and draw a crowd, but we proved the naysayers wrong.” With hard rocking, hook-laden songs and electrifying live performances, HitnRun quickly developed a large and dedicated following in a music scene typically dominated by cover bands.

“We focused on writing great songs and rehearsing constantly to make sure we delivered the goods every time we played live,” singer Eric Montoya proudly recalls. Together with guitarist Mark Sutorka and bassist Dan Whitman, Montoya and the Grealish brothers eventually broke into the Philadelphia music scene, opening for national recording acts Dirty Looks, Tyketto, and Widowmaker (featuring Dee Snider of Twisted Sister). Today, all of the band members remain friends and stay in touch.

The independent self-titled, 9-song album drops on iTunes, Amazon, Google Play, and numerous other digital music outlets Friday, December 11, 2015. Additionally, HitnRun’s music will be available from streaming audio services including Spotify, Rhapsody, Tidal, iHeartRadio, and others.”

Track List For HitnRun:
01. Shot Of Love
02. Piece Of The Action
03. King Of The Fools
04. Got The Fire
05. Forever
06. Take It To The Limit
07. She’s So Wild
08. Love Gone Bad
09. Wild And Crazy Days


I am happy to inform you that HitnRun’s self-titled debut album will finally be available worldwide via digital download and streaming services December 11, …