Hollywood Vampires release lyric video for “Who’s Laughing Now” from upcoming new album ‘Rise’

Hollywood Vampires release lyric video for “Who’s Laughing Now” from upcoming new album ‘Rise’

The Hollywood Vampires featuring singer Alice Cooper and guitarists Joe Perry and Johnny Depp have released a lyric video for their new track “Who’s Laughing Now” from their upcoming new album Rise, which will be released via earMusic on June 21, 2019.

Track List for Rise:
01. I Want My Now
02. Good People Are Hard To Find
03. Who’s Laughing Now
04. How The Glass Fell
05. The Boogieman Surprise
06. Welcome To Bushwackers
07. The Wrong Bandage
08. You Can’t Put Your Arms Around A Memory
09. Git From Round Me
10. Heroes
11. A Pitiful Beauty
12. New Threat
13. Mr. Spider
14. We Gotta Rise
15. People Who Died
16. Congratulations

The group describes its origins via its Facebook page as follows (with slight edits):

“In 1972, on the Sunset Strip at a club called the Rainbow Bar & Grill, the Hollywood Vampires were born in the upstairs bar. It was a gathering place for the rock stars living in or passing through L.A. “To join the club, one simply had to out drink all of the members,” says Alice Cooper, a founding member of the Vampires. “I would walk in on a typical night” Alice says, “and John Lennon, Harry Nilsson, Keith Moon — who would usually be in a costume like a maid or a chauffeur — Bernie Taupin, Jim Morrison and Mickey Dolenz would be there. The next week might be Bernie Taupin, Jimi Hendrix, Jim Morrison and Mickey Dolenz.”

Three years ago, Alice and good friend Johnny Depp got together and decided the spirit of the Hollywood Vampires should live again (minus the drinking). An environment for great artists to hang, laugh and play together. The Hollywood Vampires live again with the release of the Hollywood Vampires‘ new album. Alice and Johnny were joined by Joe Perry, who is an old friend of both of them, and the recording began: a tribute to the original Hollywood Vampires.”

Hollywood Vampires‘ “Who’s Laughing Now” lyric video:

Hollywood Vampires – WHO’S LAUGHING NOW – Official Lyric Video from the album “Rise”

New album “Rise” is out now on CD, Double Vinyl and Digital! ► Album-Pre-oder*: https://HollywoodVampires.lnk.to/Rise► Single: https://HollywoodVampires.lnk….