House of Lords to release new studio album ‘New World – New Eyes’ on May 8th

House of Lords to release new studio album ‘New World – New Eyes’ on May 8th

House of Lords consisting of frontman James Christian, lead guitarist Jimi Bell (Autograph), drummer B.J. Zampa and bassist Chris Tristram will be releasing their latest studio album New World – New Eyes via Frontiers Music Srl on May 8, 2020.

Track List for New World – New Eyes:
01. New World New Eyes
02. Change (What’s it Gonna Take)
03. One More
04. Perfectly (Just You And I)
05. The Both of Us
06. Chemical Rush
07. We’re All That We Got
08. Better Off Broken
09. $5 Bucks of Gasoline
10. The Chase
11. The Summit

The group’s “Biography” on its Facebook page states in part (with slight edits):

“The American melodic hard rock band House of Lords was formed by the legendary keyboardist Gregg Giuffria in Los Angeles, California, in late 1987. Gene Simmons of Kiss came up with the band name and signed the band to his own label Simmons Records which was circulated through BMG. House of Lords had plenty of visibility while sharing a US tour with Cheap Trick and opening up for the Scorpions in early 1989. House of Lords released their second album, Sahara, in 1990, which boasted such top guests as Rick Nielsen and Robin Zander (Cheap Trick) and Mike Tramp (White Lion). Despite a well-received cover of Blind Faith‘s classic “Can’t Find My Way Home”, doing well on AOR stations, and “Remember My Name” gaining some MTV airplay, it was still not enough to maintain the band’s momentum. Soon after the release of “Demons Down” in 1992, the band disassembled due to creative opportunities for many of the HOL band members.

In the year 2000, House of Lords returned with a classic line-up but it took some further line-up changes In 2001, House Of Lords renewed and signed a major production deal with Italy-based “Frontiers Records”. In July 2004, the original line-up, minus Gregg Giuffria, finally put out their comeback album: “The Power And The Myth“. After a short European tour, singer James Christian decided to go back to the classic arena melodic-rock sound of House of Lords, assembling together a new line-up. New members would include Jimi Bell on lead guitar and B.J. Zampa on drums. Accomplished musicians Bell and Zampa, provided just what HOL needed at that time. They contributed a tour de force sound to the fifth studio album, “World Upside Down“, which was released in May 2006. “Come To My Kingdom“, which also marked the first official appearance of heavy-hitter bassist Chris McCarvill, followed two years later.

House of Lords’ seventh studio record, “Cartesian Dreams“, was released in September 2009 and precisely two years later, the well-received “Big Money“. In 2014, House of Lords released their ninth studio album, Precious Metal. The album was recorded with the same line-up as the 2008 album Come To My Kingdom. Frontiers Music Srl announced the release of the House of Lords’ tenth studio album aptly entitled “Indestructible” on June 3rd in Europe and June 7th in North America. This milestone would also hold much significance as this line-up, Christian, Bell, McCarvill and Zampa would be celebrating ten years together.”

House of Lords’ “One More” single:

House Of Lords – “One More” (Official Audio)

Subscribe To Our Channel: | From the album NEW WORLD – NEW EYES. Buy or Stream: our U.S…