Hurricane Storms Back On CD!


January 24, 2008

Classic 80’s L.A. Melodic Metal Returns on February 2nd in Collectible Limited Edition format!

Caroline Records is proud to announce the February 2nd release of three classic remastered Hurricane albums as Japanese-style mini-vinyl CDs, offering a scaled down replica of the original vinyl release in CD format, complete with inner sleeves!

Hurricane burst out of the legendary mid-80’s LA scene and gained an instant following across the U.S., Europe, and Japan as masters of melodic metal. Their albums have been in demand and out of print since the early 90’s.

Quiet Riot’s Kevin DuBrow introduced Robert Sarzo and Tony Cavazo in the early 80s, and they decided to form Hurricane with singer Kelly Hansen and drummer Jay Schellen. Shortly thereafter they signed to Enigma records.

Their initial EP release Take What You Want, was never released on CD outside of Japan. It is expanded here to ten songs and includes the original cover art.

Over The Edge, includes the top 40 radio hit, I’m On To You and was produced by Mike Clink (Guns ‘N Roses) and executive produced by Bob Ezrin (Kiss, Pink Floyd).

Their last album Slave To The Thrill, restores the controversial withdrawn cover photo by John Scarpati.

All three physical releases are strictly limited. They will also be available digitally.

Track Lists:

Take What You Want (originally released in 1985)
1 Take Me In Your Arms
2 The Girls Are Out Tonight
3 Take What You Want
4 Hurricane
5 It’s Only Heaven
6 Hot And Heavy
7 I’m On To You
8 Baby Snakes
9 Over The Edge
10 La Luna

Over The Edge (originally released in 1988)
1. Over The Edge
2. I’m Eighteen
3. I’m On To You
4. Messin’ With A Hurricane
5. Insane
6. We Are Strong
7. Spark In My Heart
8. Give Me An Inch
9. Shout
10. Baby Snakes

Slave To The Thrill (originally released in 1990)
1. Reign of Love
2. Next to You
3. Young Man
4. Dance Little Sister
5. Don’t Wanna Dream
6. Temptation
7. 10,000 Years
8. In the Fire
9. Let It Slide
10. Lock Me Up
11. Smiles Like a Child

Caroline Records is the pioneering label that has released classic albums from the Misfits, Smashing Pumpkins, Hole, Bad Brains, Monster Magnet, White Zombie, Pussy Galore and countless others. It is the current home of 69 Eyes, Pride Tiger and Bat For Lashes. Caroline is part of the EMI group.

Courtesy of