Hurricane unveil lyric video for new single “Rock Star Cheater”

Hurricane unveil lyric video for new single “Rock Star Cheater”

Hurricane consisting of lead vocalist Daniel Schumann, guitarist Robert Sarzo, bassist Tony Cavazo and drummer Mike Hansen have unveiled a lyric video for their new single “Rock Star Cheater” from their upcoming album Reconnected, which will be released via Escape Music on August 25, 2023.

Track List for Reconnected:
01. Rock Star Cheater
02. You & I
03. Under Pressure
04. Behind Your Shadow
5. Innocent Girl
06. Don’t Change Your Love
07. I’m On To You
08. Hand of Souls
09. Disconnected
10. Blind Love
11. Wishing Well

The YouTube caption for the lyric video indicates in part (with slight edits):

Hurricane is an American heavy metal band formed in 1983, originally featuring current Foreigner lead vocalist Kelly Hansen (vocals/rhythm guitar), Robert Sarzo (guitar), Tony Cavazo (bass), and Jay Schellen (drums) currently with Yes. Cavazo and Sarzo are the brothers of Quiet Riot‘s Carlos Cavazo and Rudy Sarzo. Hurricane released four albums: Take What You Want (1985), Over The Edge (1988), Slave To The Thrill (1990), and Liquifury (2001). Over The Edge was their album featuring the charting song, “I’m On To You”, which peaked at No. 33 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock Tracks chart in 1988. In 2010, Robert Sarzo and Tony Cavazo, founding members, reunited and recruited drummer Mike Hansen. In 2021, Dan Schumann, an Australian-born singer best known as a member of the Las Vegas headliner vocal group, Tenors of Rock, joined Hurricane.

History — Quiet Riot‘s Kevin DuBrow introduced Robert Sarzo and Tony Cavazo in the early 1980s. After deciding to form a band, Sarzo and Cavazo recruited singer Kelly Hansen and drummer Jay Schellen. With little label interest, the band decided to release an album themselves, Take What You Want. The album and constant touring led to them getting a major label deal. In 1986 and 1987, they opened for Stryper on their To Hell With The Devil album tour. They were soon signed to Enigma Records, the same label as Stryper. They also opened for Gary Moore‘s 1987 US tour.

In 1988, the band released their major label debut album, Over The Edge. Propelled by a powerful, yet melodic heavy metal sound, the album made #92 on the US album charts and featured a cover of Alice Cooper‘s “I’m Eighteen,” as well as the band’s most successful song, the Jeff Jones-penned “I’m On To You.” The title track, “Over The Edge”, was also released as a single.”

Hurricane‘s “Rock Star Cheater” lyric video: