Hysteria to release new album ‘Rock Police’ on March 14th

Hysteria to release new album ‘Rock Police’ on March 14th

Swiss rockers Hysteria consisting of lead vocalist Tom Hoochy Coo, guitarists Arni and Lucas, drummer Mâse and bassist Manu will be releasing their new studio album Rock Police on March 14, 2020.

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of Hysteria‘s previous album Back To The Oldschool:

“As is the case with many groups coming from outside North America — in this case from Switzerland — that can expertly play the ’80s styled hard rock and heavy metal music, it’s the vocals that make or break the album. In Hysteria‘s case, their lead vocalist Tom Hoochy Coo‘s (his band name is on the cheesy side) singing defines the songs and quickly eliminates any ’80s influences that you might hear if only listening to the music. I can’t say that I am crazy about Hoochy Coo‘s singing. It’s “alright” and unfortunately takes away more than it adds to the very good music and melodies provided by his bandmates. In fact, I like the parts of the songs where Hoochy Coo is not singing more than when he is singing. That pretty much sums up the EP right there. Kudos to the two guitarists Arni and Luca who deliver some melodic and very enjoyable guitar solos on most if not all of the songs.”

Hysteria‘s “Overloaded” single (from Back To The Oldschool album):

Hysteria – Overloaded

Hysteria – OverloadedHard-/Melodic-Rock from Switzerland!From our EP: Back to the Oldschool!Available on iTunes, Spotify, Google Play and other platforms!Joi…