Impellitteri Returning With ‘Venom’ In April

Impellitteri Returning With ‘Venom’ In April

February 11, 2015

Impellitteri are slated to release their new studio album, entitled ‘Venom’, on April 17th in Europe and April 21st in North America through Frontiers Music.

With the release of ‘Venom’, Impellitteri deliver a record filled with addictive and memorable riffs, guitar solos that feature Chris Impellitteri’s blistering shredding technique coupled with strong melody and taste. Rob Rock’s vocals are mesmerizing, melodic, and will make the listener sing along with each song long after the record is over. Lastly, the band boggles the mind with John Dette’s brutal drumming (ex-Testament and Slayer) filled with speed and groove, and beastly bass playing courtesy of James Pulli that supports Impellitteri’s sonic madness. The result is a record that excites and musically satisfies every metal and rock fan — and every musician around the world. To add to their quest, Impellitteri also wanted to create music that would take the listener on a musical journey through different time periods of metal and rock.

Chris Impellitteri is heralded as one of the world’s greatest guitar shredders. He has won ‘Best Rock Guitarist’ awards in several magazines over the years for his soloing and was also branded as the fastest guitarist in the world by the international media. Recently, and without any promotion, Impellitteri was officially voted second fastest guitarist in the world by Guitar One magazine; and Guitar World magazine recently listed Chris Impellitteri within their top 50 fastest guitarists of all time!

Chris Impellitteri formed Impellitteri in 1987, together with Rob Rock as vocalist. That year, they released an EP called the ‘Black Album’ which was well-received, and went on to release the full-length album ‘Stand In Line’ in 1988. As of today Impellitteri have released a total of nine acclaimed studio albums — with the new record ‘Venom’, produced by Impellitteri and Greg Reely, following after 2009’s ‘Wicked Maiden’.

During the writing and recording of the new album Impellitteri pushed the limitations of their artistic abilities in both performance and composition. All musical areas and ideas were explored with only the best recorded.

Frontiers will release the album with two superb new exclusive bonus tracks, “Rock Through The Night” and “Reach For the Sky”. The ‘Venom’ track listing also includes: “Venom”, “Empire Of Lies”, “We Own The Night”, “Nightmare”, “Face The Enemy”, “Dominoe Theory”, “Jehova”, “Rise”, “Time Machine”, and “Holding On”.

Courtesy of