Jag Wire’s album ‘Made In Heaven’ remastered with five bonus tracks

Jag Wire’s album ‘Made In Heaven’ remastered with five bonus tracks

Another blast from the past is now available via FnA Records as Jag Wire‘s album Made In Heaven (1985) has been remastered and is available with five bonus tracks under the record name Made In Heaven…Not Dead Yet.

Track List for Made In Heaven…Not Dead Yet:
01. All My Love
02. Heat of The Night
03. Traitor
04. Love Can’t Wait
05. Nothing At All
06. On The Run
07. Made In Heaven
08. Takin’ The City
09. Black Cat
10. Calling You
11. On The Run
12. Captured In Time
13. Rockin’ All Night
14. Magic Is Gone
15. Not Dead Yet

FnA Records‘ press release indicates (with slight edits):

“Formed in Los Angeles, California, USA, Jag Wire’s origins lay in a band named Sin featuring bassist Rik Fox, a popular attraction on the local rock club scene. Jag Wire featured Art Deresh (vocals), Howard Drossin (guitar), Vince Gilbert (keyboards), Joey Cristofanilli (bass) and Carl Elizondo (drums), their initial appearances sold out, leading to a recording contract with local independent Target Records. Their long-playing debut, Made In Heaven, followed in 1985. This featured songs rooted in the west-coast rock tradition.

Jag Wire’s Made In Heaven album is one of those albums that has risen to cult status. The original eight track album, Made In Heaven, falls into the AOR/glam rock category. The new FnA Records release contains a newly remastered Made In Heaven album which features bonus tracks. There are two never-before released tracks from what would’ve been the second album featuring later Saigon Kick bassist Chris Mclernon on guitar, Red Sea vocalist Robert Basauri on vocals and Cold Sweat drummer Anthony White on drums. There are also two tracks from Sin (pre-Jag Wire band), two live tracks, and a brand new song recorded in 2021. The album has been remastered by Jag Wire keyboardist Vince Gilbert with the new song “Not Dead Yet” also produced by Gilbert.

FnA Records is already saying that Japan is coming out with heavy interest in this project. They are quadrupling their normal size orders for this release.

Japanese A&R Guru, Yuji Nakashima, states about the 2021 re-release with bonus material Jag Wire album: “The album released this time will be the most important treasure in my life. And I think this album is also long-awaited by 80’s rock lovers in Japan. I really can’t wait for the release!”

Made In Heaven…Not Dead Yet is being be released as a CD with a 28 page booklet, a Fan Pack autographed CD, and as a digital download.

Purchases can be made on the FnA Records website (www.fnarecords.net), on Amazon, and on Ebay.”

Jag Wire‘s “All My Love” video: