Jake E. Lee Teams Up With Cheap Trick Vocalist On Lyric Video

Jake E. Lee Teams Up With Cheap Trick Vocalist On Lyric Video

November 20, 2013

The newest band ready to take aim at the creative void in the hard rock world, Red Dragon Cartel, are set to release their debut album via Frontiers Records. The self-titled debut by the band made up of guitar legend Jake E. Lee, bassist Ronnie Mancuso, singer D.J. Smith and drummer Jonas Fairley is set for release on January 24th in Europe and January 28th in North America.

Jake E. Lee is best known for his work in Badlands and as guitarist for Ozzy Osbourne on ‘Bark At The Moon’ and ‘The Ultimate Sin’ albums. Red Dragon Cartel also features various guest appearances from some of music’s most notable faces including legendary Cheap Trick vocalist Robin Zander, original Iron Maiden vocalist Paul Di’Anno, Kill Devil Hill/Pantera bassist Rex Brown, Slash’s Conspirators Todd Kearns and Brent Fitz and In This Moment front woman Maria Brink. The album was produced by Ronnie Mancuso and Jake E. Lee and was executive produced, mixed and mastered by Kevin Churko (In This Moment, Ozzy Osbourne, Five Finger Death Punch).

From the opening riff of “Deceived” to final sustained piano chord of “Exquisite Tenderness”, it is clear Red Dragon Cartel has created an album that stands amongst some of the greatest hard rock albums of all time. Infectious songs such as “Shout It Out”, “Wasted” and “Slave” showcase the band’s ability to write memorable hooks and vocal melodies. Robin Zander of Cheap Trick lends his voice to the track “Feeder” and a lyric video for the song has now been posted online. Maria Brink of In This Moment lends her unique vocals to the track “Big Mouth.” Paul Di’Anno and Sass Jordan also lend their talents to the band’s debut. Jake E. Lee’s trademark playing style instantly shines through and picks up right where he left off.

The entire album is available for pre-order and preview at Amazon.com. More details on Jake E. Lee and Red Dragon Cartel can be found at reddragoncartel.com and www.facebook.com/reddragoncartel.

‘Red Dragon Cartel’ track listing:
1. Deceived
2. Shout It Out
3. Feeder (with Robin Zander)
4. Fall From The Sky (Seagull)
5. Wasted (with Paul Di’Anno)
6. Slave
7. Big Mouth (with Maria Brink)
8. War Machine
9. Redeem Me (with Sass Jordan)
10. Exquisite Tenderness

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com