Jelusick’s debut album ‘Follow The Blind Man’ to be released on September 29th

Jelusick’s debut album ‘Follow The Blind Man’ to be released on September 29th

Croatian rockers Jelusick consisting of Dino Jelusick (lead vocals, acoustic guitars, keyboards), Ivan Keller (guitars), Luke Broderick (bass) and Mario Lepoglavec (drums) will be releasing their debut album Follow The Blind Man via Escape Music Ltd. on September 29, 2023.

Track List for Follow The Blind Man:
01. Reign of Vultures 
02. Died
03. Animal Inside
04. Follow The Blind Man 
05. What I Want
06. Acid Rain 
07. Healer 
08. The Great Divide 
09. Fly High Again 
10. Chaos Master 
11. The Bitter End (Chaos Master part 2)

Escape Music‘s press release indicates (with slight edits):

Jelusick played on four European tours during 2021-2023 which also included the Guitar Scene Festival 2021 where they played with an all star band together with John Norum and Gus G. The same line-up also played there in 2022 and shared the stage and jammed with Airbourne, Johnny Depp & Jeff Back, Black Label Society, and Beth Hart

Dino Jelusick, born on June 4th, 1992, is a Croatian rock singer, musician, and songwriter. He was the founder, principal songwriter and lead singer of the hard rock band Animal Drive, which was formed in 2012 and dissolved in 2020. Since 2016, Dino became a permanent member of American rock band Trans-Siberian Orchestra. He also worked with Gus G, Mike Mangini, George Lynch, Will Hunt, Michael Romeo, Jeff Scott Soto, Joel Hoekstra, Steve Smith, Jon Oliva, Kip Winger, John Macaluso, Deen Castronovo, Phil Demmel, Mike Portnoy, Henrik Linder, Justin Johnson, Tony Franklin, Kyle Hughes, Virgil Donati, Kiko Loureiro, Jordan Rudess, David Coverdale, Tommy Aldridge, Reb Beach, Michele Luppi, Lachy Doley, etc.

 In 2009, he started recording a new studio album in Melbourne, Australia which was finalized with producer Robert Ahrling in Malmö, Sweden. The album named “Living My Own Life” was released in August 2011. Between 2012 and 2013, Dino was hired to take part in an international project in South Africa named “Synkropation” where he was featured in several songs and played to an audience of 50,000 people in Johannesburg and also participated in two rock operas.

In 2015, American drummer John Macaluso (Ark) invited him as singer and the keyboardist for his new American-Croatian band Stone Leaders. During this time, Dino was also a member of Croatian metal band The Ralph with whom he released the album “Enter Escape” in February 2017. In February 2016, he was noticed by American rock band Trans-Siberian Orchestra. After auditioning and meeting with producer Paul O’Neill, Dino was chosen to join the group. In 2018, his band Animal Drive released their debut album, “Bite!”, to critical acclaim. In, April 2019, they released a covers EP titled “Back To The Roots”. Dino was also featured singer on two songs on Magnus Karlsson‘s “Free Fall” album.

In 2020, Dino joined ex-Krokus members and Mandy Mayer (Gotthard, Asia, Unisonic…) for a concert project named Gotus and they released a video for the song “Souls Alive” (Unisonic).

On July 27th 2021, Dino received a direct phone call from David Coverdale and shortly after that David announced that Dino had became the new member of Whitesnake! Also in July 2021, Michael Romeo, a guitar master from NY, insisted that Dino should sing on his new album “War of the Worlds part 2” and it became a great and successful collaboration. In 2022, Dino toured Europe with Whitesnake. As the last part of the EU tour was canceled due to some David Coverdale health issues, Dino joined The Dead Daisies tour replacing Glenn Hughes who got unwell at the end of November 2022.

A two-year long legal battle with Dino’s ex-label was over and he immediately started recording new songs for his band Jelusick… Welcome back Dino!!”

Jelusick‘s “The Great Divide” video: