Jetboy Loses Rhythm Section Prior To EP Release


November 10, 2009

Jetboy Loses Rhythm Section Prior To EP ReleaseIt is with regret that Jetboy announces the departure of both Doug Hovan (percussion) and Michael Butler (Bass) from the band’s lineup.

Following the completion of the band’s most recent EP “Off Your Rocker”, and its’ pending release, the band entered a phase of intense introspection regarding bands members roles, chemistry, and dedication to providing Jetboy fans with the most professional product possible.

Through this process, original members Mickey Finn, Billy Rowe and Fernie Rod, in conjunction with management, made difficult decisions regarding Jetboy’s direction and ability to perform at a consistently professional level. Difficult decisions were made that resulted in Doug Hovan’s voluntary departure and Michael Butler’s much publicized on-air dismissal during the recent “Good Clean Fun” pod cast.

Jetboy wishes to assure fans that while the podcast may have presented the split in a light that was less that friendly, the parties have since worked out their differences and the split was best for all involved. In addition, Billy Rowe will continue to perform with The Butlers and Michael Butler, further displaying that the parties continue to have a positive working and personal relationship.

Jetboy wishes nothing but the best and future success to both Doug and Michael, and want to assure fans that the core of Jetboy remains the same, and that the music that has been embraced by their fan base will not change.

Jetboy is currently in the midst of negotiations for distribution of the new EP and will announce further details about the release as soon as they become available.

Additional information on Jetboy can be found on the band’s website, as well as their myspace page at:

Courtesy of and