Jetboy release video for track “Old Dog New Tricks”

Jetboy release video for track “Old Dog New Tricks”

American rockers Jetboy consisting of Mickey Finn (lead vocals, harmonica), Fernie Rod (rhythm and lead guitar, vocals),  Billy Rowe (rhythm and slide guitar, vocals), Eric Stacy (bass) and Al Serrato (drums) have released a video for their song “Old Dog New Tricks” from their latest studio album Born To Fly, which was released via Frontiers Music Srl on January 25, 2019.

In an interview with Sleaze Roxx back in mid-January 2019, Rowe advised how Frontiers Music Srl approached Jetboy to record an album which turned out to be Born To Fly.

Rowe indicated: “Yeah, exactly. It came about as our booking agent who handles a whole bunch of bands on Frontiers. I guess Matt who spoke with Nick who is the US representative at Frontiers — from what I heard, not his exact words but he said, “Oh you handle Jetboy? Do you think they have a new record in them? We’d sign them if you think you do or they do.” So our agent asked me, “Hey what’s going on? You’ve got this deal with Frontiers if you feel you can deliver a record.” Mick [Finn], Fern [Rod] and I said, “Yeah! Let’s do it!” That’s what ignited the whole thing. From there of course, it’s easier said than done. “Sure we’ll do a new record!” We scrambled for a hot minute and it just settled into place. It just rolled so easy. It was just easy, fine and everything to make. The energy was great. The moral of the band. We couldn’t be happier at how it came out. I guess it was just a meant to be thing you know!”

Jetboy‘s “Old Dog New Tricks” video:

Jetboy – “Old Dog New Tricks” (Official Music Video)

Subscribe here for more videos – | From the album BORN TO FLY. Get your copy NOW: Follow th…