Jetboy to release new European edition of Off Your Rocker! with bonus track

Jetboy to release new European edition of Off Your Rocker with bonus track

Sleaze rockers Jetboy will be releasing a new edition of their EP Off Your Rocker! entitled Off Your Rocker! – European Edition via City of Light Records on September 30, 2016.

Jetboy album coverRock It Up Records‘ press release states in part (with slight edits):

Jetboy is an American San Francisco-based hard rock band founded in 1983 by guitarists Billy Rowe and Fernie Rod.

Their 1988 debut album “Feel The Shake” peaked at 135 on The Billboard 200.

After parting ways with original bass player Todd Crew in mid-1987, the band was joined by former Hanoi Rocks member Sami Yaffa. In August of 1987, Todd Crew died due to a drug overdose in the hotel room of Guns N’ Roses guitarist Slash.

The second album “Damned Nation” was released in 1990.

In the following years, Jetboy released some compilations & live-recordings also, among other things “A Day in the Glamourous Life” (1998), “Make Some Noise More” (1999), “One More For Rock ‘n’ Roll!” (2002) and “Now And Then” (2010). In this time, the band played tons of concerts and festivals with bands like Twisted Sister, Warrant, Ratt, Whitesnake, Scorpions, Cinderella, etc.

However, over two decades after releasing their debut album “Feel The Shake“, Jetboy are still on the road for touring and recorded the new mini-album “Off Your Rocker!

As first “Off Your Rocker!” was to get as digital release only, the band produced a few copies for the shows.

Now the Mini-Album will be released for the european fans via City Of Lights Records as “European Edition“.

Off Your Rocker! – European Edition” will also featuring the fantastic bonus track “Stolen People”.

“The new songs are some of Jetboy‘s best work” writes as one the first feedbacks…

Recommended for fans of Aerosmith, Ratt, Warrant, Mötley Crüe, Stryper, Skid Row, etc.”

Track List for Off Your Rocker! – European Edition“:
01. Perfectly Wrong
02. Going Down (From Above The Clouds)
03. Dogs Gotta Roam
04. High Gear – Live
05. Crank It Up – Live
06. Losin’ Streak- Live
07. Stolen People – Bonus track

Jetboy‘s 2016 line-up consists of Mickey Finn (vocals), Billy Rowe (guitars), Fernie Rod (guitars), Charles Norman (bass) and Ron Tostenson (drums).

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of Off Your Rocker! back in 2010: “Jetboy seem to have recaptured their creative spark and here’s hoping this gives the band the kick in the ass they need to record a full-length album. If they are able to make an entire CD that sounds as good as the first three songs on this EP we will all be in for a treat! Hopefully the departure of the rhythm section doesn’t set the band back, but with original members Finn, Fernie Rod and Billy Rowe still plugging along everything should be fine in Jetboy land.”

Jetboy‘s “Going Down (From Above The Clouds)” song:

No Title

No Description