Joe Satriani Streaming New Single Online

Joe Satriani Streaming New Single Online

August 31, 2010

Joe Satriani Streaming New Single OnlineJoe Satriani is now streaming his new single “Light Years Away” online at The song comes from Satriani’s upcoming ‘Black Swans And Wormhole Wizards’ CD.

Black Swans And Wormhole Wizards will make its way to stores October 5, 2010 and is available for pre-order at

The 11-track set was recorded and produced by veteran rock producer Mike Fraser (AC/DC, Metallica) and includes instrumental support from longtime Satriani drummer Jeff Campitelli and new keyboardist Mike Keneally and bassist Allen Whitman.

The first single, “Light Years Away,” will be released September 7 and tour dates in support of the record have already been announced. Satriani will kick off his world tour in Europe with the first date in Dublin. He’ll return stateside for the first North American leg of the tour playing Atlanta on December 1.

Black Swans and Wormhole Wizards is the first Satriani new studio record (he released a 2-CD live set from Paris in February) since his work with former Van Halen members Sammy Hagar and Michael Anthony and Red Hot Chili Pepper drummer Chad Smith in the rock group Chickenfoot. Their self-titled release drew mixed reviews but sold over 500,000 copies, which is a pretty solid number these days for a debut rock album even if the band is comprised by big name rock veterans.

Black Swans and Wormhole Wizards Tracklisting:
01. Premonition
02. Dream Song
03. Pyrrhic Victoria
04. Light Years Away
05. Solitude
06. Littleworth Lane
07. The Golden Room
08. Two Sides To Every Story
09. Wormhole Wizards
10. Wind In The Trees
11. God Is Crying

Courtesy of and