Joel Hoekstra’s 13 to release new album ‘Crash of Life’ on June 16th with Girish Pradhan on lead vocals

Joel Hoekstra’s 13 to release new album ‘Crash of Life’ on June 16th with Girish Pradhan on lead vocals

Whitesnake and Revolution Saints guitarist Joel Hoekstra is forging ahead with his side project Joel Hoekstra’s 13, which will be releasing the new studio album Crash of Life via Frontiers Music Srl on June 16, 2023.

Crash of Life features the line-up of Joel Hoekstra on guitars, Girish Pradhan on lead vocals, Vinny Appice on drums, Tony Franklin on bass, Derek Sherinian on keyboards and Jeff Scott Soto on backing vocals.

Track List for Crash of Life:
01. Everybody Knows Everything
02. Crash Of Life
03. Damaged Goods
04. Torn Into Lies
05. Far Too Deep
06. Not Tonight
07. Over You
08. I Would Cry For Love
09. Don’t Have Words
10. Find A Way
11. You’re Right For Me
12. Through The Night

Frontiers‘ US webshop indicates (with slight edits):

Joel Hoekstra (Whitesnake, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Revolution Saints) has announced the upcoming third release from his solo project Joel Hoekstra’s 13, “Crash Of Life” on June 16, 2023. “Crash Of Life” introduces a new talent into the fold as Girish Pradhan (Girish And The Chronicles, The End Machine) takes on lead vocal duties on the album. As with the previous two albums, the all-star cast of bassist Tony Franklin (Blue Murder, The Firm), drummer Vinny Appice (Last In Line, ex-Dio, Black Sabbath), and keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Sons Of Apollo, Black Country Communion) contribute their immense musical talents. And as he did on the last record, vocalist Jeff Scott Soto also lends a helping hand with background vocals. Hoekstra once again handled the bulk of the creative process, overseeing production, songwriting, and arranging (music and lyrics) for this stunning hard rock record. Chris Collier returns and does a masterful job mixing and mastering here as well.

New York City based guitarist Joel Hoekstra currently plays for Whitesnake and Trans-Siberian Orchestra. He is also a member of Revolution Saints with Deen Castronovo (Journey) and Jeff Pilson (Foreigner, The End Machine, ex-Dokken) and Iconic with Michael Sweet (Stryper), Nathan James (Inglorious), Marco Mendoza (ex-Journey, The Dead Daisies), and Tommy Aldridge (Whitesnake, ex-Ozzy Osbourne). Additionally, Joel is also well-known for his work with Cher, Night Ranger, the Broadway show Rock of Ages, his fill in work with Foreigner, annual sets on the Monsters of Rock Cruise, recording projects like VHF and his acoustic shows with Brandon Gibbs. He is also a frequent columnist for Guitar World Magazine. In recent years, Joel released the critically acclaimed albums “Dying to Live” and “Running Games” from his side project Joel Hoekstra’s 13. He has also released three instrumental solo albums.”

Joel Hoekstra’s 13‘s “Far Too Deep” video: