Joyous Wolf release video for new single “Odyssey”

Joyous Wolf release video for new single “Odyssey”

Southern California rockers Joyous Wolf consisting of lead vocalist Nick Reese, guitarist Blake Allard, bassist Greg Braccio and drummer Robert Sodaro have released an animated video for their new single “Odyssey” via Roadrunner Records.

The following message was posted on Joyous Wolf‘s Facebook page on June 19, 2020 about their new single:

““This song really began in November of last year after we finished our 120th show on tour supporting Deep Purple. I re-visited the Odyssey and found a strong parallel to what we experienced in that time. Overcoming the turbulence and adversity that was thrown our way and coming out stronger on the other side. That is the meaning of this song.” – Nick

Thank you everyone for all the love and support.”

The group’s “Biography” on its Facebook page indicates:

Joyous Wolf is an American Rock Band formed in Orange County, California, in 2014. With humble beginnings, playing any venue that would have them, Joyous Wolf – Nick Reese (vocals), Blake Allard (guitar), Greg Braccio (bass), Robert Sodaro (drums) – have created their own hybrid of hard driving rock & roll, soul, blues, and alternative music. Heavily influenced by artists spanning not only various genres, but literally decades of music, their electric live performances would take them from the clubs of the Sunset Strip to international tours, earning them a recording deal with Roadrunner Records in 2018. The quartet has shown to be a force both on and off stage, having released their critically acclaimed debut EP “Place In Time on Roadrunner in 2019, which led to subsequent tours supporting rock icons such as Slash, and Deep Purple. Their new, highly anticipated single, “Odyssey”, will be released on June 19th on Roadrunner.”

Joyous Wolf‘s “Odyssey” video: