Judas Priest release title track to new upcoming album ‘Firepower’ for streaming

Judas Priest release title track to new upcoming album ‘Firepower’ for streaming

Heavy metal veterans Judas Priest have released the title track of their new upcoming studio album Firepower for streaming. This follows the release of the video for the track “Lightning Strike.” Firepower is scheduled for release on March 9, 2018.

Track List for Firepower:
01. Firepower
02. Lightning Strike
03. Evil Never Dies
04. Never The Heroes
05. Necromancer
06. Children Of The Sun
07. Guardians
08. Rising From Ruins
09. Flame Thrower
10. Spectre
11. Traitors Gate
12. No Surrender
13. Lone Wolf
14. Sea Of Red

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in one of its two reviews for Judas Priest‘s last studio album Redeemer Of Souls: “The one thing that sets Judas Priest apart from many of their peers is that they have, for the most part, put out several different sounding records while keeping the Priest stamp on their songs — which is not always an easy task. From Point Of Entry to Screaming For Vengeance, from Defenders Of The Faith to Turbo, and from Angel Of Retribution to Nostradamus, Judas Priest are not afraid to change it up and take some risks. Given that Judas Priest were kind enough to provide a glimpse into some of the songs that would be included on Redeemer Of Souls prior to its release, including the title track and “March Of The Damned”, one thing seemed certain — they had gone back to their old-school metal sound and ditched all of the experimentation so prominent on their previous record, the concept based Nostradamus.

Redeemer Of Souls is a very good record — the guitars sound amazing, ferocious, and contain a heaviness only Judas Priest can deliver. Halford sounds better than he has in quite some time — sure, there are not as many screams as back in his heyday but he still pulls off a few impressive ones from time to time (especially on “Battle Cry”).”

Judas Priest‘s “Firepower” song:

Judas Priest – Firepower (Audio)

Music video by Judas Priest performing Firepower (Audio). (C) 2018 Sony Music Entertainment UK Limitedhttp://vevo.ly/8HqljD