Judas Priest’s ‘Turbo’ album to be remastered and reissued with two live bonus discs

Judas Priest’s ‘Turbo’ album to be remastered and reissued with two live bonus discs

Heavy metal legends Judas Priest‘s tenth studio album Turbo will be getting remastered and reissued with two live bonus discs on February 3, 2017.

Chipsters PR‘s press release states in part with slight edits:

“British metal legends Judas Priest announce the reissue of their 10th studio album, Turbo.

The album has been remastered and will be released via Sony Music on February 3rd, 2017 on 3 CD (the original album and 2 bonus discs) as well as 1LP 150g vinyl.

Originally released in 1986, Turbo features all the hallmarks of classic Priest on tracks such as “Turbo Lover”, “Parental Guidance” and “Locked In”.

Included on disc 2 and 3 of the CD reissue is, previously unreleased, ‘Live in Kansas City’, a live recording from the band’s 1986 Fuel For Life tour in support of Turbo.

The band add “The 80’s is considered to have been the best decade for heavy metal – Judas Priest roared through it and at the half way point went into unchartered territory with ‘Turbo’. Always believing that metal should have no boundaries, Priest challenged themselves taking on board new technical inventions to create fresh ideas and push their sound forward. The combined songs show another side of Priest’s range of creativity that captures a theme and energy infused with the over the top sensibilities of that era. The ‘Fuel For Life’ tour certainly encapsulated the decadence of the times! ‘Turbo’ remastered and accompanied by a pedal to the metal live recording from Kansas reveals Priest on high octane – Raising fists and devil horns to the next level.””

Track List:

Disc One — Turbo: Remastered:
01. Turbo Lover
02. Locked In
03. Private Property
04. Parental Guidance
05. Rock You All Around The World
06. Out In The Cold
07. Wild Nights, Hot & Crazy Days
08. Hot For Love
09. Reckless

Disc Two — Live At The Kemper Arena, Kansas City:
01. Out In the Cold
02. Locked In
03. Heading Out To The Highway
04. Metal Gods
05. Breaking The Law
06. Love Bites
07. Some Heads Are Gonna Roll
08. The Sentinel
09. Private Property
10. Desert Plains
11. Rock You All Around The World

Disc Three — Live At The Kemper Arena, Kansas City:
12. The Hellion
13. Electric Eye
14. Turbo Lover
15. Freewheel Burning
16. Victim Of Changes
17. The Green Manalishi (With The Two -Pronged Crown)
18. Living After Midnight
19. You’ve Got Another Thing Coming
20. Hell Bent For Leather

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of Turbo: “Overall, Turbo is one of my favorite Judas Priest albums but part of it has a lot to do that my first concert experience was seeing Judas Priest‘s Fuel For Life tour in support of Turbo. The reality is that I didn’t like the album that much going into the concert since I only ended up attending that concert because someone else could not make it and my friend needed to unload the ticket on someone. In any case, Turbo proves that even when selling out playing commercialized hard rock with synthesized guitars and while sporting a rather glam look, Judas Priest are so synonymous with heavy metal that they never lost their identity as a heavy metal band.”