Kickin Valentina to release new album ‘The Revenge of Rock’ on January 22, 2021

Kickin Valentina to release new album ‘The Revenge of Rock’ on January 22, 2021

Atlanta, Georgia, USA rockers Kickin Valentina consisting of lead vocalist D.K. Revelle, guitarist Heber Pampillon, bassist Chris Taylor and drummer Jimmy Berdine will be releasing their new studio album The Revenge of Rock via Mighty Music / Target Group on January 22, 2021.

Track List for The Revenge of Rock:
01. Freak Show
02. Somebody New
03. Rat Race
04. Strange
05. Lookin For Me
06. War
07. Heart Tattoo
08. End of The Road
09. The Revenge of Rock

Mighty Music‘s Facebook page indicates (with slight edits):

Kickin Valentina release new album “The Revenge of Rock” in January!

Kickin Valentina, the US most unapologetic rock’n’roll band in recent times, will release in January 2021 their third full-length album “The Revenge of Rock” worldwide on Mighty Music / Target Group. The album was once again produced by Andy Reilly (UFO, Bruce Dickinson, Cradle of Filth) at Muse Productions in Atlanta, and mastered by Maor Appelbaum (Faith No More, Sabaton, Halford) at Maor Appelbaum Mastering in California.

“We are really proud and excited to introduce this full-length album. It’s the most diverse Kickin Valentina album so far.” states guitarist Heber Pampillon. The first single of the album will be called “Somebody New” and its release is scheduled for October 30th.

Kickin Valentina formed in 2013, and the band quickly gained attention in the U.S. and abroad. They were immediately picked up by Atlanta based indie label Highway 9 Records and released their debut self-titled EP in October 2013. In August 2015, Kickin Valentina signed with Danish hard rock/metal label Mighty Music/Target Group, and have released two successful full-length albums Super Atomic and “Imaginary Creatures,” and an EP “Chaos In Copenhagen” to rave reviews around the world. Their album “Imaginary Creatures” debuted on five different Billboard charts (Heatseeker Albums #16, Heatseekers South Atlantic #5, Independent Albums #30, Hard Rock Album Sales #11, and Rock Album Sales #42), and the single “Crazy” reached #15 on the Danish iTunes rock charts. “Chaos in Copenhagen” debuted at #27 on Denmark’s top 100 album sales chart.

Kickin Valentina has been busy touring America and Europe opening for artists as diverse as Buckcherry, Queensryche, Nitrogods, Pop Evil, Fozzy, Skid Row, Red Dragon Cartel, Sebastian Bach, Doro, Eve to Adam, Faster Pussycat, Nonpoint, KIX, and L.A. Guns to name a few. In addition to their own headlining shows, they are also actively playing a variety of music festivals including Bang Your Head (Germany), Call of The Wild (England) and Rock Fest (WI).

Kickin Valentina has received press in major publications throughout Europe and Japan such as Burrn, Young Guitar, Classic Rock, Sweden Rock, Legacy, Fireworks, Metalized, Aardschok, Metal Hammer, Deaf Forever, Rock Hard, Rock It, Powerplay, and countless online magazines around the world. They were nominated for – and won – the prestigious 2014 GA Music Award for “Rock Band of the Year,” and in 2015 they won the GA Music Award for “Video of the Year” for their single “Wrong Way.” Their song “Get Ready” has been used by the Jacksonville Axemen Rugby Team for promotional commercials and played during home games, and is also on the soundtrack for the movie “Hair I Go Again.”

The Revenge of Rock” will be released in digital, LP and CD formats by Mighty Music on January 22nd, 2021.”

Kickin Valentina‘s “Sweat” video (from Chaos In Copenhagen EP):