Kings of Dust’s debut self-titled album feat. ex-Badlands bassist Greg Chaisson available for pre-order

Kings of Dust’s debut self-titled album feat. ex-Badlands bassist Greg Chaisson available for pre-order

Kings of Dust consisting of bassist Greg Chaisson (Badlands, Red Dragon Cartel), lead vocalist Michael Beck (Red Dragon Cartel), drummer Jimi Taft and guitarist Ryan McKay have completed their debut self-titled record and have started a Kickstarter campaign as a way to raise funds for the mastering and manufacturing of the album while allowing people the opportunity to pre-order the record. The Kickstarter campaign will last until October 31, 2019 at 4:55 pm EDT and assuming the goal of $5,330 US is met, Kings of Dust‘s debut album is slated for release in November 2019.

Track List for Kings of Dust:
01. Like An Ocean
02. Upon Reflection
03. What’s The Other
04. The Devil Made Me Do It
05. My Piece of Mine
06. Let The Ugly Through
07. Yours Not Mine
08. Ya, That’s Me
09. Buy You
10. Mama
11. Wolves
12. A Little Bit of Insanity
13. Keep The Spirit Alive

Kings of Dust‘s Kickstarter campaign indicates

“We are a group rooted in the 70’s. Deep Purple, Bad Company, Led Zeppelin & Humble Pie clearly have influenced all of us. After years of perfecting the earth shattering sounds we have been chasing, we couldn’t be more excited to share with you our full length debut album. We hope you will join us on this journey!

Bassist Greg Chaisson spent most of the late 80s and early 90s touring and recording alongside Ozzy Osbourne guitarist Jake E Lee with former members of Alice Cooper and Black Sabbath in the supergroup Badlands. After releasing a successful solo record in the late 90’s, Greg joined Jake once again as the bass player for Jake E Lee’s Red Dragon Cartel in 2014. He then enlisted former Red Dragon Cartel vocalist Michael Thomas Beck to form the outlines of Kings of Dust. The plan was complete after adding Crash Street Kids guitarist Ryan McKay and Surgical Steel drummer Jimi Taft.

The project suffered a setback when bassist Greg was diagnosed with stage four cancer. We put the band on hold while we rallied around our dear friend. We knew he could kick cancer’s ass and true to form, he did. Once Greg was back with a clean bill of health we attacked this project with a renewed sense of vigor. That energy is what makes this album special. We knew we had been blessed by this opportunity and we were not going to take it for granted.

Your donation will allow us to facilitate the mastering and manufacturing of the album. Your generosity will be rewarded with an autographed copy of the CD plus an exclusive bonus track that will not be available anywhere else.

The record is definitely not your typical collection of songs. Song subjects vary from parents teaching their kids the rules of life to not letting your emotions get the best of you. Positive messages brought to life by a veteran group of musicians who don’t abide by the three chord rock theory.”

Kings of Dust‘s “Keep The Spirit Alive” song:

Kings of Dust – “Keep the Spirit Alive”

Kings of Dust on Facebook: