Kings Of The Sun Are Back With A Vengeance

Kings Of The Sun Are Back With A Vengeance

September 25, 2013

After a couple of years on hiatus, original founder and drummer Clifford Hoad has decided to resurrect the Kings Of The Sun.

This time around Hoad has taken over lead vocal duties, and chose Melbournian Q (Quentin Elliott) as lead guitarist and Dave Talon of Rollerball fame as rhythm guitarist. This trio is the backbone of the so-called Clifford Hoad’s Kings Of The Sun band.

In March of 2013, King’s cohort entered the Rock Tank — home studio of Govinda Doyle, who is regarded as one of Australia’s top producers — to record Cliff Hoad’s latest compositions. A new album entitled ‘Rock Til Ya Die’ was produced and engineered by Govinda Doyle with mixing and co-production shared with Clifford Hoad. Mr. Doyle also played bass for the whole album.

‘Rock Til Ya Die’ features 11 brand new songs, all written by Clifford Hoad, and was released on September 5th. The album is exclusively available via band’s website, along with promo videos, at

The Kings Of The Sun touring line-up will comprise of second drummer Baron von Berg and a yet to be announced bass player. The band plans to tour anywhere the fan demand is.

Courtesy of