Kix’s ‘Fuse 30 Reblown’ album to be released on September 21st and available via PledgeMusic

Kix’s ‘Fuse 30 Reblown’ album to be released on September 21st and available via PledgeMusic

Maryland, USA rockers Kix are celebrating the release of their platinum selling album Blow My Fuse with the release of the record Fuse 30 Reblown, which will be out on September 21, 2018 and available exclusively via PledgeMusic.

Kix‘s PledgeMusic site states (with slight edits): “Kix celebrates the 30-year anniversary of the 1988 platinum album, Blow My Fuse with Fuse 30 Reblown, 30th Anniversary Special Edition, a two-CD special edition package featuring a remixed, remastered version of Blow My Fuse and never-before released demo recordings of all 10 tracks on Blow My Fuse. On the 30th anniversary of the release of the platinum album, Kix will release Fuse 30 Reblown on September 21, 2018, exactly 30 years after Blow My Fuse’s original September 19, 1988 release date. It’s available exclusively on PledgeMusic.

Fuse 30 Reblown features two CDs. Disc #1 holds a raw and impactful remix by Beau Hill (Alice Cooper, Ratt, Warrant, Kix) of Blow My Fuse, and a top-notch mastering job by Jay Frigoletto (Alice in Chains, Tesla). Never-before-released demos of all 10 tracks, recorded in the early to mid 1980’s, are on Disc #2 and prove how well-prepared Kix were prior to entering the studio to record their albums.

The album Blow My Fuse features the group’s biggest hit, the power ballad, “Don’t Close Your Eyes,” which reached #11 on the Billboard Hot 100 in early 1989. The album achieved platinum sales and peaked at #46 on the Billboard Top 200, making it the band’s most successful of their 35-year career.

In 2014, Kix released their seventh full-length album, Rock Your Face Off (Loud & Proud Records), their first studio effort since 1995’s Show Business. The album debuted at #1 on Amazon’s “Hard Rock and Metal” chart, in the Top 50 on Billboard’s“Top 200 Albums” chart, #5 on the “Independent Albums “chart, #11 on the “Top Internet “chart, #17 on the “Top Rock Albums” chart, #27 on the “Indy/Small Chain Core Stores” chart and #33 on the “Physical” chart.

Kix last released Can’t Stop The Show: The Return Of Kix on October 21, 2016, a two-disc DVD/CD set that entered the Billboard Top Music Video Sales chart at #3, and rose to the #1 position, the band’s highest charting debut and first #1 ever in their 35-year history. The 71- minute film offered an in-depth look into Kix’s decision to record their first new album, 2014’s Rock Your Face Off, in almost 20 years.

Notoriously one of the greatest live rock bands of their era, Kix continues to slay audiences with their uniquely energetic and lively show. Kix are always touring, and as vocalist Whiteman says, the band is “still coming to a dump near you.”

Log into Facebook

Log into Facebook to start sharing and connecting with your friends, family, and people you know.

Track List for Fuse 30 Reblown:

Disc 1 – Blow My Fuse remixed and re-mastered By Beau Hill:
01. Red Lite, Green Lite, TNT
02. Get It While It’s Hot
03. No Ring Around Rosie
04. Don’t Close Your Eyes
05. She Dropped Me The Bomb
06. Cold Blood
07. Piece Of The Pie
08. Boomerang
09. Blow My Fuse
10. Dirty Boys

Disc 2 – Demos:
01. Red Lite, Green Lite, TNT (Demo recording, 6/20/86)
02. Get It While It’s Hot (Demo recording, 11/10/86)
03. No Ring Around Rosie (Demo recording, 1987)
04. Don’t Close Your Eyes (Demo recording, 11/25/86)
05. She Dropped Me The Bomb (Demo recording, 6/20/86)
06. Cold Blood (Demo recording, 3/21/87)
07. Piece Of The Pie (Demo recording, 6/20/86)
08. Boomerang (Demo recording, 3/4/84)
09. Blow My Fuse (Demo recording, 9/5/86)
10. Dirty Boys (Demo recording, 11/10/86)