Koritni Return With ‘Welcome To The Crossroads’

Koritni Return With ‘Welcome To The Crossroads’

March 19, 2012

Koritni Return With 'Welcome To The Crossroads'Koritni’s new studio album ‘Welcome To the Crossroads’, the band’s third studio album, is now available through Verycords/Warner Music France. ‘Welcome To The Crossroads’ follows the band’s 2009 studio album ‘Game Of Fools’, which found its way onto the Sleaze Roxx Top 10.

The new album features artwork by Mark Wilkinson, who worked on some of the band’s previous releases (‘Game Of Fools’, ‘Red Live Joint’, ‘No More Bets’). The band also reunited with long-time engineers Mike ‘Fraze’ Fraser, Dan Leffler and Dean Maher to record and mix the album throughout 2011 at various locations like Megaphon Studios in Sydney, Hipposonic and the Warehouse Studios in Vancouver. Once again, after his work on ‘Game Of Fools’, Ryan Smith performed the mastering at Sterling Sound, New York.

For the first time in Koritni history, a few special guests were asked to take part of the project, and they kindly agreed. So it is with honor the band can announce that Jeff Scott Soto (WET, Journey), Jeff Waters (Annihilator) and Rusty Brown (Electric Mary) will be featured on the album.

The first single “Down At The Crossroads” is now available as a free digital MP3 and can be downloaded at www.koritni.com.

‘Welcome To The Crossroads’ Track Listing:
01. Down At The Crossroads (featuring Jeff Scott Soto)
02. Better Off Dead (featuring Rusty Brown)
03. Party’s Over
04. Now A Word From Our Sponsors
05. TV’s Just A Medium (featuring Jeff Waters)
06. Lost For Words
07. Sydney In The Summertime
08. Sometimes
09. Money Talks, It Says Goodbye
10. Let’s Go Crazy
11. Hold On (electric version)
12. Take It Like A Man

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com