KXM featuring guitarist George Lynch to release new album ‘Circle of Dolls’ on September 13th

KXM featuring guitarist George Lynch to release new album ‘Circle of Dolls’ on September 13th

KXM consisting of guitarist George Lynch, lead vocalist and bassist dUg Pinnick and drummer Ray Luzier will be releasing their third studio album Circle of Dolls via Rat Pak Records on September 13, 2019.

Track List for Circle of Dolls:
01. War of Words
02. Mind Swamp
03. Circle of Dolls
04. Lightning
05. Time Flies
06. Twice
07. Big As The Sun
08. Vessel of Destruction
09. A Day Without Me
10. Wide Awake
11. Shadow Lover
12. Cold Sweats
13. The Border

The following message was posted in part on Frontiers Music Srl‘s Facebook page earlier today (with slight edits):

“Building upon the success of their 2014 self-titled debut and 2017’s “Scatterbrain“, KXM returns with their third studio release, “Circle Of Dolls“. The new album is scheduled for release on September 13, 2019 via Frontiers Music Srl in Europe and Asia. Rat Pak Records will release the album everywhere else.

Fans in Europe and Asia can pre-order “Circle Of Dolls” from our EU webstore HERE: https://www.frontiers.shop/detail/index/sArticle/913

KXM is comprised of dUg Pinnick of King’s X on vocals/bass, George Lynch of Lynch Mob / Dokken / The End Machine on guitars and Ray Luzier of Korn on drums. Circle Of Dolls features 13 brand new tracks and was recorded at the Steakhouse studio in North Hollywood California where the band once again tapped Chris “The Wizard” Collier to engineer and co-produce the new effort.

Ray Luzier comments: “There’s a certain energy that happens in the studio very quickly when George, Dug and I get together and jam. This is our 3rd record and it was recorded with the same formula as the first two albums, no pre-written ideas, we just come up with totally fresh grooves & riffs and not over think anything. We definitely didn’t repeat ourselves, but you know for sure who it is when you hear it, all 3 records have their own unique character.”

George Lynch explains: “It’s better than the first two albums. It’s insane, the magic is there, the chemistry’s there and we’re just sitting here patting ourselves on the back, telling each other what geniuses we are.”

dUg Pinnick adds: “I hope everyone enjoys listening to it as much as we enjoyed recording it!”

From the infectious riff of the album opener “War of Words” to the album finale of “The Border,” KXM have yet again created something truly special and musically diverse. Songs like “Lightning,” “Big As The Sun,” and “Cold Sweats” are sonically different from each other taking the listener on a musical journey. Circle of Dolls is a darker record thematically than their first two albums and builds upon the established KXM rock sound with thought provoking lyrics, catchy guitar riffs and rock-solid grooves….

KXM formed in early 2013 when dUg, George and Ray spoke about trying to jam together. At the time it wasn’t clear what would come from those jams. The only thing that was clear was that these 3 musicians, at the top of their game, wanted to play together. The self-titled debut, KXM, was released on March 11, 2014 and debuted at #31 on the Billboard 200. The follow-up Scatterbrain was released March 17, 2017 to ciritical and fan acclaim. The band takes its name from the combination of the member’s other projects: K from Korn, X from King’s X and M from Lynch Mob. In a world that constantly searches for new and unique music, KXM delivers all the power and punch that one would expect from these high level players.”