L.A. Guns to release greatest hits album ‘A Fistful Of Guns – Anthology 1985-2012’

L.A. Guns to release greatest hits album ‘A Fistful Of Guns – Anthology 1985-2012’

Veteran sleaze rockers L.A. Guns will be releasing a comprehensive greatest hits collection entitled A Fistful of Guns – Anthology 1985-2012, which will be available via Amazon (see below) on February 3, 2017.

Cleopatra Music & Films describes the album as follows:

“Coming out with guns a-blazin’, this brilliant 2CD career retrospective collects the highlights from Hollywood glam metal masters, L.A. Guns!

Includes the best Guns tunes including “The Ballad Of Jayne,” “Sex Action,” “Electric Gypsy,” and “Never Enough” PLUS the 1987 sessions produced just before their self-titled debut album and the 1985 demo tape that first earned the band attention from major labels!

Packaged in a deluxe reverse board mini-LP style wallet with individual sleeves for each disc!”

Track List:

Disc 1:
01. Electric Gypsy
02. Sex Action
03. One More Reason
04. Rip N Tear
05. Never Enough
06. The Ballad Of Jayne
07. Malaria
08. Slap In The Face
09. Sleazy Come Easy Go
10. Kiss My Love Goodbye (Live 1999)
11. Ritual
12. You Better Not Love Me
13. Cry Little Sister (Theme from The Lost Boys)
14. The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo
15. Over The Edge (Phil Lewis Solo)

Disc 2 – The 1987 Demo Sessions:
01. Soho
02. Nothing To Lose
03. Bitch Is Back
04. Down In The City
05. Electric Gypsy
06. Instrumental
07. Guilty
08. Hollywood Tease
09. Sex Action
10. Midnight Alibi
11. One More Reason
12. One Way Ticket
13. Shoot For Thrills
14. Winter’s Fool
15. Alice In The Wasteland
The 1985 Demo Sessions:
16. Don’t Love Me
17. When Dreams Don’t Follow Through