Laced In Lust to release new album ‘First Bite’ on February 26th

Laced In Lust to release new album ‘First Bite’ on February 26th

Australian rockers Laced In Lust consisting of lead vocalist / guitarist Torsten Steel, lead guitarist Nick Robinson, bassist Oopie and drummer Russell Boyd will be releasing their debut full-length album First Bite via Rockshots Records on February 26, 2021.

Asher Media Relations‘ press release indicates in part (with slight edits):

“Australia’s naughty sons of Adelaide, Laced In Lust announce their signing to Rockshots Records for the release of their debut full-length First Bite due out February 26, 2021. The debut album follows the band’s fan loved EPs Party’s Over (2016), Firing Lines (2014), and Fire (2012) that the band supported with tours across Australia and Europe along with sharing the stage with Crashdïet, Fear Factory, Gloryhammer, Tygers of Pan Tang and an arena tour in Switzerland with Status Quo as main opening act.

With a sound frequently described as a “Sleazy Status Quo” with the image of the “Sunset Strip”, Laced In Lust has been turning heads since their first show in April 2012. The 14 track debut album is a diverse record with some major sleaze elements to hold true to the genre, but also have some just good ol’ Aussie rock n’ roll tones with a slice of dirty blues.”

Laced In Lust‘s “Hard In This Town” video: