Last In Line unveil video for new single “Bastard Son”

Last In Line unveil video for new single “Bastard Son”

Last In Line consisting of guitarist Vivian Campbell (ex-Dio, ex-Whitesnake, Def Leppard, Riverdogs), drummer Vinny Appice (ex-Black Sabbath, ex-Dio), lead vocalist Andrew Freeman (ex-Great White, ex-Lynch Mob, ex-Offspring) and bassist Phil Soussan (ex-Ozzy Osbourne) have unveiled a video for their latest single “Bastard Son” from their third studio album Jericho, which was released via earMusic back on March 31, 2023.

Track List for Jericho:
01. Not Today Satan
02. Ghost Town
03. Bastard Son
04. Dark Days
05. Burning Bridges
06. Do The Work
07. Hurricane Orlagh
08. Walls of Jericho
09. Story of My Life
10. We Don’t Run
11. Something Wicked
12. House Party At The End of The World

In a recent interview with Paul Brannigan for Louder Sound, Campbell was asked whether Last In Line‘s new album Jericho was conceived via Zoom to which the guitarist replied: “No. One thing we insist on in Last In Line is that we have to be in the room together when we cut the tracks, old-school, because that’s how we did the early Dio records with Ronnie. We started this record in January 2020 in LA, intending to finish itthat April, and then obviously covid happened and things got… discombobulated. It wasn’t until February 2022 that we were able to get back into the studio, but that break only made the record stronger.”

In terms of Jericho being rather dark lyrically, Campbell indicated: “Aye, well, we live in anxious times. And without presuming to know exactly what Andy is singing about, he reflects that. I’m an eternal optimist, and if I were to offer to help out with lyrics I’d probably annoy him. I’d bring too much fucking sunshine!”

Last In Line‘s “Bastard Son” video: