Leather Leone to release new studio album ‘We Are The Chosen’ on November 25th

Leather Leone to release new studio album ‘We Are The Chosen’ on November 25th

Female rocker Leather Leone will be releasing her third solo album We Are The Chosen via SPV / Steamhammer Records on November 25, 2022.

Track List for We Are The Chosen:
01. We Take Back Control
02. Always Been Evil
03. Shadows
04. Off With Your Head
05. We Are The Chosen
06. Tyrants
07. Hallowed Ground
08. Dark Days
09. Who Rules The World
10. The Glory in The End

Leather Leone‘s Biography on her website indicates (with slight edits):

Leather Leone needs no introduction. She has forged her unique place in metal history a long time ago. After being scouted by Mike Varney (President of Shrapnel Records), Leather emerged in the early 1980s as a pioneer of the power metal vocals with the band Chastain. After releasing five celebrated metal records with the band during that period, Leather re-emerged again in the 2000s alongside David T. Chastain to release two critically acclaimed albums, “Surrender To No One” and “We Bleed Metal”.

In the last few years, Leather has allowed her creative urges to match and expand her loyal international fanbase, resulting in widely successful South American and European tours, and in the release of “Leather II” in 2018.

Anchored in her strong writing partnership with lead guitarist Vinnie Tex, and against a backdrop of unexpected Covid-19 lockdowns, the creation of a new album became Leather’s focus from early 2020.

The long-awaited “We Are The Chosen” came to light in the Autumn of 2021 at Hertz Studios in Poland (Behemoth, Vader, Hate), undoubtedly containing ten of Leather’s most ambitious material yet. All the songs were written, produced and recorded by Leather Leone and Vinnie Tex, except the drums recorded by Braulio Drumond and keyboard orchestration by Douglas Pinella. The album was mixed and mastered by Woitek and Slawek Wieslawski. The cover art was created by Marcelo Vasco (Slayer, Dee Snider, Kreator, Testament).

With her trademark boldness, Leather traverses several musical decades effortlessly, instilling the new album with the straight-from-the-furnace steel that metal legends are made of. If anything, “We Are The Chosen”, tells us that Leather is here, she is the real deal, and she is ready for more!”

Leather‘s “We Take Back Control” lyric video:

Leather‘s “Who Rules The World” lyric video: