Lee Aaron releases video for new song “Tomboy”

Lee Aaron releases video for new song “Tomboy”

“Metal queen” Lee Aaron has released a video for the song “Tomboy” from her upcoming new album Fire And Gasoline, which will be released on March 25, 2016.

Lee Aaron photoLee Aaron‘s website provides information on the new album via award winning arts and music journalist Jim Barber who is quoted as saying (in part):

“Relationships – especially the important ones – are by their very nature combustible. Friends, lovers, collaborators, wherever there is emotion, intimacy, and a real connection, possibilities for explosive desire, explosive joy or explosive anger exist. The title track from the hotly-anticipated new album from legendary Canadian songstress Lee Aaron, Fire And Gasoline captures the essence of the fiery nature of human relationships in a way that is captivating, powerful and with the unmistakable rock ‘n’ roll flourish that has made Aaron a household name and part of this nation’s musical firmament.

The album, which will be released in March on her Big Sister Records (with world-wide distribution through ILS/Caroline), is a new benchmark for an artist in complete control of her creative faculties. She is excited with the result of her labours; “My attitude from the very beginning was that I would just let the creative process flow. There was no conscious planning and no parameters. I wanted to make music because I love making music,” said Aaron, who has lived on the west coast for the past 20 years. “I wanted to make a record that was completely unfiltered. No one imposing any boundaries and I imposed none on myself.”

As a collection of new music, Fire And Gasoline is unmistakably Lee Aaron. The powerful, evocative, deeply resonant voice is still in the fore, but it’s now tinged with the gravitas and tenor that comes from the spirit of a more seasoned and thoughtful songwriter and performer…”

Lee Aaron CD coverTrack List for Fire And Gasoline:
01. Tomboy
02. Fire And Gasoline
03. Wanna Be
04. Bittersweet
05. Popular
06. 50 Miles
07. Bad Boyfriend
08. Heart Fix
09. Nothing Says Everything
10. If You Don’t Love Me
11. Find The Love

Tom Boy – Official Video

The first video from Lee Aaron’s latest release, Fire And Gasoline, March 25, 2016.Directed by Brian Sword.Get it on iTunes and Amazon! iTunes: https://itune…