Lethal Lipstick Reissue Early Recordings On Two EPs

Lethal Lipstick Reissue Early Recordings On Two EPs

December 1, 2010

Lethal Lipstick have reissued their early recordings under the names ‘There Goes The Neighborhood’ and ‘Action’. Both CDs are available for purchase at Reverbnation.com and iTunes.

‘There Goes The Neighborhood’ was Lethal Lipstick’s debut demo cassette, originally released in 1989. The demo got the band signed to a major management company and resulted in a record deal, but the deal went sour when Sony bought CBS records. In late 1989/early 1990 Lethal Lipstick recorded their debut album. Three of the songs from that album were released on a promo CD by the band’s management company, who was shopping it for a new record deal, and now the band have released those recordings as ‘Action’.

Lethal Lipstick consisted of Nick Grind (vocals), Gary Grafixx (bass), Billy Lixx (drums, replacing Chris Quinn after the release of ‘There Goes The Neighborhood’) and guitarist Mike Trash who has just released ‘Today The Devil, Tomorrow The World’ with his new band The Erotics.

Soon Lethal Lipstick will release the other 7 recordings from the album independently under the title ‘Wild Child’, followed by the release of ‘So Ho’ featuring 6 songs the band recorded back in 1991. For more information on the band visit www.facebook.com/LethalLipstick and www.reverbnation.com/lethallipstick.

‘There Goes The Neighborhood’ track listing:
01. Dancin’ With Dynamite
02. Sleaze
03. The King
04. Shot Down Without Love

‘Action’ track listing:
01.Where The Action Never Stops
02. Pull The Trigger
03. Dancin’ With Dynamite

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com and www.facebook.com/LethalLipstick