Leverage Prepare For The First Monster Release Of 2008


October 23, 2007

The finish Melodic Metal combo LEVERAGE has finished the production of the yet untitled second album!

“We’re very proud of the new album” states band’s guitarist and main composer Tuomas Heikkinen. “We’ve grown tighter as a band, we’re more in touch with what Leverage really is for us, and we sure pushed ourselves writing, rehearsing and recording. The album has 10 melodic songs that include the heaviest, most intense and on the other hand the most intimate moments we’ve been able to capture so far. We feel ‘Tides’ was the best thing we could come up with at that time, we believe the second album came out as good as we hoped it would now”.

Some of the songs included on the album include “Stormchild”, “Sentenced” (chosen as the lead radio track for the album, soon to be made available for pre-listening on the Frontiers Records my space site), “Run Down”, “Heart of Darkness”, “Run Down” and “Shadow In The Rain”.

The new album is scheduled as a priority release in Europe on Frontiers Records in January 2008. Stay tuned for more details on the album!

Weblinks: www.frontiers.it / www.myspace.com/frontiersrecords / www.myspace.com/leverageband / www.leverageband.com

Courtesy of www.frontiers.it