Leverage Present New Album ‘Circus Colossus’


October 9, 2009

Leverage Present New Album Circus ColossusFinnish melodic-metallers LEVERAGE are proud to present their new eagerly-awaited album “CIRCUS COLOSSUS”!

Circus Colossus will be released in Europe November 4th via Universal/Spinefarm Records and in Japan October 26th via Marquee/Avalon.

Circus Colossus Tracklist:
01. Rise
02. Wolf And The Moon
03. Movie Gods
04. Worldbeater
05. Rider Of Storm
06. Legions Of Invisible
07. Revelation
08. Don’t Keep Me Waiting
09. Prisoners
10. Broken Wings

Head and shoulders above the competition, Leverage is darker and more progressive than your average melodic metal group and their supreme tour de force “Circus Colossus” will amaze you all the way – right from the impressive streetlight symphony of “The Wolf and the Moon” to the direct point-blank hits “Legions Of Invisible” & “Prisoner” and the languor of the ballad “Don’t Keep Me Waiting”. Closing with rousing “Broken Wings” the album leaves the listeners’ ears ringing and index fingers reaching for a rapid replay.

“Circus Colossus” is the address where all the good stuff resides; a gigantic stadium, the one venue where timeless melodies meet an unique, modern take on honest-to-God heavy rock and superior musicianship. “Circus Colossus” is a moody and melodic metal marvel, a raging slab full of catchy grooves and dense riffage. It can’t be said any more clearly – “Circus Colossus” is an audio addiction, to which you will rejoicingly succumb.

2009 will see an Earth-shattering late fall for the purveyors of melodic metal. Having come basically out of nowhere in 2006, in just a couple of short years Leverage are going places…

Leverage Line-up:
Valtteri Revonkorpi – drums
Pekka Lampinen – bass
Torsti Spoof – guitar
Tuomas Heikkinen – guitar
Marko Niskala – keyboards
Pekka Heino – vocals


Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com and www.leverageband.com