Lillian Axe Complete Tenth Album ‘Deep Red Shadows’

Lillian Axe Complete Tenth Album ‘Deep Red Shadows’

June 6, 2010

Lillian Axe Complete Tenth Album 'Deep Red Shadows'Lillian Axe is happy to announce that their tenth album, Deep Red Shadows, is finished.

The band has just finished listening the masters and a big thumbs up went around the studio. Deep Red Shadows was produced by Steve Blaze, mixed by Rob Hovey and mastered by Ty Tabor of King’s X. The song “47 Ways To Die” was mixed by the famous and well respected record producer and engineer, Sylvia Massy. Sylvia Massy is best known for her work with the band Tool (‘Undertow’ went 2x platinum and ‘Opiate’ went platinum). She also has gold and platinum albums with Green Jelly, Powerman 5000 and The Red Hot Chili Peppers to name a few. Sylvia Massy also has worked with Sevendust, Prince, Johnny Cash, Seven Mary Three and The Deftones. Ty Tabor of King’s X is the special guest on the song, “The Quenching Of Human Life,” adding an amazing guitar solo to the track.

Final Track Listing: (1) Under The Same Moon (2) 47 Ways To Die (3) The Quenching Of Human Life (4) A Minute Of Years (5) Nobody Knows (acoustic) (6) The Day I Met You (acoustic) (7) Sad Day On Planet Earth (acoustic) (8) Nocturnal Symphony (acoustic) (9) Deep Red Shadows (instrumental).

The first single off of Deep Red Shadows will be “47 Ways To Die” and the band is planning on filming a video for the song shortly and hitting the road to a city near you.

Go to and pre-order a copy of our new CD, Deep Red Shadows.

Courtesy of and