Lillian Axe Post Two New Songs From ‘Sad Day On Planet Earth’ Online


June 1, 2009

Lillian Axe have posted two new songs from the upcoming CD, “Sad Day on Planet Earth”, at

The two songs are MegaSlowFade and Ignite. “Ignite” can also be downloaded from the Blistering Records website at “SAD DAY ON PLANET EARTH” will be released in EUROPE & CANADA on June 24th and in the U.S. on June 30th and can be pre-ordered at

Lillian Axe Previews New Song Online

Lillian Axe and their manager are proud to announce that Lillian Axe has signed a worldwide recording contract for 4 albums with Swedish Label, Blistering Records. Blistering Records’ US office is located in Pittsburgh, PA and the label is distributed by Ryko Distribution in the United States. The U.S. operations of Blistering Records are run by music industry veteran, Jim Pitulski. Jim is well respected in the hard rock and metal community and Lillian Axe is happy to welcome Jim and the Blistering Records staff to our family.

Derrick, Eric, Ken, Sam and Steve are so excited about joining the Blistering Records roster of artists and look forward to a long and successful venture recording their music for Blistering Records.

While searching for a new label over the past year, Lillian Axe was looking for a label who wanted the band to be part of their present and future. Blistering Records proved to be the most aggressive suitors for Lillian Axe and that made our decision that much easier to make. Blistering Records wanted Lillian Axe and Lillian Axe wanted to be part of Blistering Records.

Lillian Axe, having re-established themselves in 2007 and 2008 look forward to 2009 as the year of The Axe. Lillian Axe will embark on their world tour in June in support of their new CD, “Sad Day On Planet Earth” taking them across the United States, Canada, Europe and Japan. Every city and every festival that wants Lillian Axe will have them. Lillian Axe look forward to being on the road for the next 12 months.

Although, Lillian Axe never forgets its past, their sound is very modern. The new CD entitled “Sad Day On Planet Earth” is by far their strongest album musically speaking. There are so many different sounding songs that all forms of radio: Active Rock, Mainstream Rock and Metal Radio will embrace this album. Lillian Axe are happy to be giving this album to a label who truly believes in the band. 14 songs of pure Lillian Axe.

The songs that will be appearing on “Sad Day On Planet Earth” were written by Steve Blaze. The song titles are: Megaslowfade, Ignite, Divine, Down Below The Ocean, Jesus Wept, Within Your Reach, Sad Day On Planet Earth, Fire Blood The Earth & Sea, The Grand Scale Of Finality, Cold Day In Hell, Blood Raining Down On Her Wings, Hibernate, Kill Me Again and Nocturnal Symphony.

All the album artwork is being created by Peter Tsakiris, who is a major force in the industry having created album art for Dio, Twisted Sister, Deep Purple, Ted Nugent, Overkill, Jackyl and Warrior Soul to name a few.

Courtesy of and